Pointer Sisters ‎– Special Things (1980)

Special Things is the seventh studio album by American soul/pop vocal act the Pointer Sisters, released in 1980 on Planet.

A1. “Could I Be Dreamin’” (3:31)
A2. “He’s So Shy” (3:37)*
A3. “The Love Too Good to Last” (3:32)
A4. “Evil” (3:19)
A5. “Save This Night for Love” (3:25)
B1. “We Got the Power” (4:53)
B2. “Where Did the Time Go?” (3:08)
B3. “Special Things” (3:08)
B4. “Here Is Where Your Love Belongs” (4:40)

*B-side: “Movin’ On” (3:22)

Anita Pointer – lead vocals (A1, A3, A5, B3), backing vocals, vocal arrangements
June Pointer – lead vocals (A2, A4, B1, B2), backing vocals, vocal arrangements
Ruth Pointer – lead vocals (B4), backing vocals, vocal arrangements
Ollie E. Brown – drums (A1, A3, A5)
James Gadson – drums (A2, B1, B3)
Ricky Lawson – drums (B2, B4)
Raymond Pounds – drums (A4)
Paulinho da Costa – percussion (A1-A4, B3)
James Jamerson – bass (B2)
John Pierce – bass (B1)
Nathan Watts – bass (A1-A5, B3, B4), percussion (A5)
Ben Bridges – guitar (A4)
Mark Goldenberg – guitar (B1, B3)
Marlo Henderson – guitar (A4, A5, B2)
Paul Jackson, Jr. – guitar (A1, A3, A5, B4), guitar solo (A4)
Tim May – guitar (A2, B1, B3)
David Williams – guitar (B2, B4)
Burt Bacharach – horn arrangements (A3), string arrangements (A3, B2), keyboards (B2)
John Barnes – Fender Rhodes (B1), keyboards (B3)
Michael Boddicker – synthesizer programming (A5), synthesizer (B3)
Clarence McDonald – acoustic piano (B1)
Lance Ong – synthesizer (A3, A4)
Greg Phillinganes – keyboards (A1, A3, A4, A5, B2, B4), synthesizer (A5), clavinet (B1)
Tom Snow – keyboards (A2), synthesizer (A2), arrangements (A2)
Chuck Findley – trumpet (A1), flugelhorn (A1, A3)
Larry Gittens – trumpet (A4)
Gary Grant – trumpet (A4)
Jay Hutson – alto flute (A1), saxophone (A4)
Slyde Hyde – trombone (A4)
Warren Looney – flugelhorn (A3)
Steve Madaio – trumpet (A1, A4), flugelhorn (A1)
Don Myrick – alto flute (A1), saxophone (A4), alto sax solo (B4)
Bill Reichenbach, Jr. – trombone (A1, A4)
Henry Sigismonti – French horn (A1)
Trevor Lawrence – arrangements (A1, B1, B4), horn arrangements (A1, A4, B1, B2, B4), string arrangements (A1, A5, B1, B4), conductor (A1, A5, B1, B4), orchestration (A3)
Sid Sharp – concertmaster (A1, A3, A5, B1, B2, B4)

Artist/Album Pages:

Carole Bayer Sager ‎– Sometimes Late at Night (1981)
Sometimes Late at Night is the third album by American industry songwriter/balladeer Carole Bayer Sa...
Jack Bruce and Friends ‎– I've Always Wanted to Do This (1980)
I've Always Wanted to Do This is an album by Scottish bassist/vocalist Jack Bruce, released in 1980 ...
Eskaton ‎– Ardeur (1980)
Ardeur is the first-released/second-recorded album by French Zeuhl ensemble Eskaton, self-released i...
Berlin Blondes ‎– Berlin Blondes (1980)
Berlin Blondes is the lone album by the namesake Scottish New Wave/modernist band, released in 1980 ...
Diamond Head ‎– Lightning to the Nations (1980)
Lightning to the Nations is the debut album by English metal band Diamond Head, released in 1980 on ...
Athletico Spizz 80 ‎– Do a Runner (1980)
Do a Runner is a 1980 album by Athletico Spizz 80 — a renamed configuration of the English New Wave ...
Russia ‎– Russia (1980)
Russia is the lone album by the namesake American hard-rock band, released in 1980 on Warner Bros. ...
Dee Dee Bridgewater ‎– Bad for Me (1979)
Bad for Me is the fourth solo album by American soul/funk/jazz vocalist Dee Dee Bridgewater, release...
Tuxedomoon ‎– Half-Mute (1980)
Half-Mute is the debut full-length by Bay Area New Wave/avant-garde band Tuxedomoon, released in 198...
Steve Hackett ‎– Defector (1980)
Defector is the fourth solo album by English guitarist/composer Steve Hackett, released in 1980 on C...
Futuro Antico ‎– Dai Primitivi All'Elettronica (1980)
Dai Primitivi All'Elettronica is an album by Italian avant-garde combo Futuro Antico, recorded in Ju...
Atomic Rooster ‎– Atomic Rooster (1980)
Atomic Rooster is the sixth album by English hard rock trio Atomic Rooster, released in 1980 on EMI....

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *