Pete Townshend ‎– All the Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes (1982)

All the Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes is the third solo album by Pete Townshend, released in 1982 on Atco. Recorded with help from sister-in-law Virginia Astley and the ubiquitous Ann Odell, the album displays the Who mastermind’s evolving lyrical insights and instrumental artistry.

A1. “Stop Hurting People” (3:53)
A2. “The Sea Refuses No River” (5:56)
A3. “Prelude” (1:30)
A4. “Face Dances Part Two” (3:24)
A5. “Exquisitely Bored” (3:41)
A6. “Communication” (3:18)
B1. “Stardom in Acton” (3:40)
B2. “Uniforms (Corp d’esprit)” (3:41)
B3. “North Country Girl” (2:27)
B4. “Somebody Saved Me” (4:53)
B5. “Slit Skirts” (4:51)

Pete Townshend — vocals, guitar, keyboards, sleeve notes, writer, arranger
Virginia Astley — piano
Tony Butler — bass
Peter Hope-Evans — harmonica
Mark Brrrescskkiagghh — drums
Simon Phillips — drums
Jody Linscott — percussion
Chris Stainton — keyboards
Polli Palmer — pitched percussion
John Lewis — Fairlight, programming
Chris Thomas — producer
Bill Price — engineer
Chris Ludwinski — assistant engineer
Renate Blaul — assistant engineer
Mark Freegard — assistant engineer
Chalkie Davies — photography, sleeve design
Carol Starr — photography, sleeve design
Richard Evans — typography
Michael Spry — artwork
Ann Odell — brass arrangements
Allan Rogan — brass
Bill Harrison — brass
Keith Smith — brass
Andy Newman — writer
Traditional — writer
Bobby Pridden — supervisor, engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Von Zamla ‎– Zamlaranamma (1982)
Zamlaranamma is the first of two albums by Von Zamla, the successor band to Zamla Mammaz Manna with ...
Flüght ‎– Flüght (1982)
Flüght is the first of two albums by the namesake Mexican symphonic/electronic combo, released in 19...
XTC ‎– English Settlement (1982)
English Settlement is the fifth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1982 on Vir...
Izzanelli – April Orchestra Présente - Izzanelli - Samy Wathson, Vol. 49 (1982)
Izzanelli - Samy Wathson is an incognito library music album by French avant-garde musicians Jannick...
The Psychedelic Furs - Forever Now (1982)
Forever Now is the third album by English New Wave band the Psychedelic Furs, released in 1982 on CB...
Wang Chung ‎– Huang Chung (1982)
Huang Chung is the debut album by the namesake English New Wave/art-pop combo, released in 1982 on A...
Heart ‎– Private Audition (1982)
Private Audition is the fifth proper studio album by American hard rockers Heart, released in 1982 o...
Swamp Children ‎– So Hot (1982)
So Hot is the singular full-length album by Mancunian jazz-pop/samba band Swamp Children, released i...
The Who
The Who are an English rock band that released ten studio albums between 1965 and 1982, including th...
Rush ‎– Signals (1982)
Signals is the ninth studio album by Canadian modern-rock trio Rush, released in 1982 on Anthem/Merc...
Mannequin ‎– Mannequin (1982)
Mannequin is the singular album by the namesake Canadian hard-rock combo, self-released in 1982 on t...
True Sounds of Liberty ‎– Beneath the Shadows (1982)
Beneath the Shadows is the second album by Californian art-punkers True Sounds of Liberty, released ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *