Pekka Pohjola ‎– Urban Tango (1982)

Urban Tango is the sixth solo album by Finnish symphonic/jazz-rock musician/composer Pekka Pohjola, released in 1982 on the artist’s own Pohjola and Breakthru’ imprints.

A1. “Imppu’s Tango” (9:22)
A2. “New Impressionist” (15:20)
B1. “Heavy Jazz” (10:46)
B2. “Urban Caravan” (11:46)

Pekka Pohjola — bass, keyboards, producer
Peter Lerche — guitar, mandolin
T T Oksala — synth guitar
Leevi Leppänen — drums
Jussi Liski — keyboards

Tom Vuori — producer, engineer
A. Charpentier — executive producer
Seppo Pietikäinen — cover art
Kassu Halonen — vocals, guest

Artist/Album Pages:

Syncrisis ‎– Sunny Crisis (1982)
Sunny Crisis is the second of two albums by German jazz-rock quartet Syncrisis, released in 1982 on ...
Peter Hammill – Enter K (1982)
Enter K is the eleventh solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1982 on Naive Rec...
Pekka Pohjola
Pekka Pohjola (Jan. 13, 1952 — Nov. 26, 2008) was a Finnish bassist and composer who was musically...
George Duke ‎– Dream On (1982)
Dream On is the fifteenth studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist George Duke, released in 19...
Trees ‎– Sleep Convention (1982)
Sleep Convention is a synthpop album by Trees, a one-man-band comprised of American electronic music...
Flüght ‎– Flüght (1982)
Flüght is the first of two albums by the namesake Mexican symphonic/electronic combo, released in 19...
Leggat ‎– Illuminations (1982)
Illuminations is the singular album by Canadian hard-rock/art-rock band Leggat, released in 1982 on ...
Judas Priest ‎– Screaming for Vengeance (1982)
Screaming for Vengeance is the eighth studio album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1...
Snowy Red ‎– The Right to Die (1982)
The Right to Die is the second album by Belgian coldwave multi-instrumentalist Snowy Red, released i...
Patrice Rushen ‎– Straight from the Heart (1982)
Straight from the Heart is the seventh solo album by American jazz-funk/soul musician/vocalist Patri...
Talk Talk ‎– The Party's Over (1982)
The Party's Over is the debut album by English New Romantic/art-pop band Talk Talk, released in 1982...
Night Ranger ‎– Dawn Patrol (1982)
Dawn Patrol is the debut album by American melodic-rock band Night Ranger, released in 1982 on MCA/B...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *