Orange Juice ‎– Rip It Up (1982)

Rip It Up is the second album by Scottish New Wave/funk-pop band Orange Juice, released in November 1982 on Polydor.

A1. “Rip It Up” (5:19)
A2. “A Million Pleading Faces” (3:15)
A3. “Mud in Your Eye” (3:56)
A4. “Turn Away” (3:19)
A5. “Breakfast Time” (5:10)
B1. “I Can’t Help Myself” (5:06)
B2. “Flesh of My Flesh” (3:13)
B3. “Louise Louise” (2:55)
B4. “Hokoyo” (5:07)
B5. “Tenterhook” (5:00)

Edwyn Collins — vocals, guitar, violin
David McClymont — bass, synthesizer, backing vocals
Malcolm Ross — guitar, vocals, synthesizer, piano, organ
Zeke Manyika — vocals, synthesizer, drums, percussion
Martin Hayles — piano, synthesizer, producer, engineer, arranging

Martin Drover — flügelhorn
Tim Young — mastering
Mel Gaynor — percussion
Dick Morrissey — saxophone
Gavyn Wright — violin
Paul Quinn — vocals
Gwyn Mathias — engineer
Louise Waddle — handclaps

Artist/Album Pages:

Jon Anderson ‎– Animation (1982)
Animation is the third solo album by English musician/vocalist Jon Anderson, released in 1982 on Pol...
Syncrisis ‎– Sunny Crisis (1982)
Sunny Crisis is the second of two albums by German jazz-rock quartet Syncrisis, released in 1982 on ...
Stormy Six ‎– Al Volo (1982)
Al Volo is the eighth and final studio album by Italian avant-garde/art-rock band Stormy Six, releas...
Blanket of Secrecy ‎– Ears Have Walls (1982)
Ears Have Walls is the lone album by phantom English art-pop trio Blanket of Secrecy, released in 19...
Kumma Heppu & Lopunajan Voidellut ‎– Taivas Ja Maa (1982)
Taivas Ja Maa is the second album by Finnish New Wave band Kumma Heppu & Lopunajan Voidellut, re...
A Flock of Seagulls ‎– A Flock of Seagulls (1982)
A Flock of Seagulls is the debut album by the namesake Liverpudlian New Wave/modern-rock foursome, r...
Morrissey Mullen
Morrissey Mullen was the jazz-funk duo of English saxophonist Dick Morrissey and Scottish guitaris...
ABC ‎– The Lexicon of Love (1982)
The Lexicon of Love is the debut album by Sheffield sophisti-pop/blue-eyed soul act ABC, produced by...
Débile Menthol - Émile au Jardin Patrologique (1982)
Émile au Jardin Patrologique is the first of two albums by Swiss avant-garde/New Wave ensemble Débil...
Squeeze ‎– Sweets from a Stranger (1982)
Sweets from a Stranger is the fifth album by English New Wave band Squeeze, released in 1982 on A&am...
Charanjit Singh ‎– Synthesizing - Ten Ragas to a Disco Beat (1982)
Synthesizing - Ten Ragas to a Disco Beat is an album by East Indian keyboardist/composer Charanjit S...
Kansas ‎– Vinyl Confessions (1982)
Vinyl Confessions is the eighth studio album by American rock band Kansas, released in 1982 on Kirsh...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *