Murray Head ‎– Say It Ain’t So (1975)

Say It Ain’t So is the second album by English singer/songwriter Murray Head, released in 1975 on Island/A&M. Several songs from the album have been interpreted by other singers, including Roger Daltery (“Say It Ain’t So, Joe”) and Cliff Richard (“Never Even Thought“).

A1. “Say It Ain’t So, Joe” (4:36)
A2. “Boy on the Bridge” (3:48)
A3. “Boats Away” (4:17)
A4. “When I’m Yours” (4:04)
A5. “Someone’s Rocking My Dreamboat” (2:44)
B1. “She’s Such a Drag” (4:15)
B2. “Never Even Thought” (5:00)
B3. “Silence Is a Strong Reply” (2:48)
B4. “Don’t Forget Him Now” (4:25)
B5. “You’re So Tasty” (3:27)

Murray Head – Lead vocals, acoustic guitar, Fender Rhodes piano
Bob Weston – acoustic, slide and electric guitars, backing vocals
Alun Davies – guitar, backing vocals
Jim Cregan – guitar
Mickey Finn – rhythm guitar
Graham Preskett – mandolin
Bruce Lynch – acoustic & electric bass guitar
Brian Brocklehurst – acoustic bass
Nicky South – bass guitar
Charles Jankle (Chaz Jankel) – Wurlitzer electric piano
Ann Odell – strings arrangement, piano, ARP synthesizer
Billy Day – organ
Brian Johnston – Fender Rhodes electric piano
Simon Philips – drums
Gerry Conway – drums
Glen Lefleur – drums, percussion
Pete Thompson – drums
Morris Pert – log drums
Brother James – congas, percussion
Chili Charles – percussion
PJ Crotty – tin whistle
The Tropic Isles – steel band
Anthony Head – backing vocals
Vicky Brown – backing vocals
Liza Strike – backing vocals
Sue Lynch – backing vocals
Pam Keevil – backing vocals
Tony Kaye – piano (A5)
Arthur Watts – string bass (A5)
John Altman – clarinet (A5)
Anthony Healey – trombone (A5)
Noel Norris – trumpet (A5)

Martin Levan – Engineer, Mixing
Robin Black – Engineer, Mixing
Mike Bobak – Mixing
Gered Mankowitz – Photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Chetarca ‎– Chetarca (1975)
Chetarca is an album by the namesake Australian symphonic-rock band, released in 1975 on Atlantic. ...
Vytas Brenner - Jayeche (1975)
Jayeche is the third album by Venezuelan musician/composer Vytas Brenner, released in 1975 on Discom...
Piano Conclave ‎– Palais Anthology (1975)
Palais Anthology is a one-off album by multinational jazz-rock supergroup Piano Conclave, released i...
Doug Lucas ‎– Niara (1975)
Niara is an album by American jazz trumpeter Doug Lucas, released in 1975 on Janus-subsidiary Shady ...
Jorge Palma ‎– Com Uma Viagem na Palma da Mão (1975)
Com Uma Viagem na Palma da Mão is the first album by Portuguese singer/songwriter Jorge Palma, relea...
Altona ‎– Chickenfarm (1975)
Chickenfarm is the second of two albums by German jazz-rock/funk band Altona, released in 1975 on RC...
Queen ‎– A Night at the Opera (1975)
A Night at the Opera is the fourth album by English hard-rock/art-rock band Queen, released in 1975 ...
Alphonse Mouzon – Mind Transplant (1975)
Mind Transplant is the third album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, released in 1975 o...
Progresiv TM - Dreptul de a Visa (1975)
Dreptul de a Visa is an album by Romanian symphonic/hard-rock band Progresiv TM, released in 1975 on...
Solution - Cordon Bleu (1975)
Cordon Bleu is the third album by Dutch jazz-rock/soul band Solution, released in 1975 on Rocket. ...
Kraan - Let It Out (1975)
Let It Out is the fourth studio album by German jazz-rock/funk band Kraan, released in 1975 on Spieg...
The Tubes ‎– The Tubes (1975)
The Tubes is the debut album by the namesake Bay Area art-rock/shock-rock band, released in 1975 on ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *