Morrissey Mullen ‎– It’s About Time… (1983)

It’s About Time… is the fifth album by the jazz-funk duo of saxophonist Dick Morrissey and guitarist Jim Mullen, released in 1983 on Beggars Banquet. The album features the vocals of Tessa Niles, the woman pictured on the cover with the duo.

A1. “Stop and Look Around” (5:07)
A2. “It’s About Time…” (3:29)
A3. “Ounce of Bounce” (4:35)
A4. “So so Fine” (3:41)
A5. “Ol’ Sax and Captain Axe” (6:28)
B1. “Bladerunner” (4:58)
B2. “Why Does It Always Happen to Me?” (3:49)
B3. “I Pull the Strings” (3:38)
B4. “Do I Do” (4:32)
B5. “Above the Clouds” (4:49)

Dick Morrissey — tenor sax
Jim Mullen — guitar
Tessa Niles — vocals
Joe Hubbard — bass
Neil Wilkinson — drums
Chris Fletcher — percussion
Damon Butcher — keyboards
Producer — Richard Niles

Artist/Album Pages:

Naked Eyes ‎– Burning Bridges (1983)
Burning Bridges is the first of two albums by English electro/art-pop duo Naked Eyes, released in 19...
Brian Auger's Oblivion Express
Brian Auger's Oblivion Express were an English jazz-rock ensemble that released six studio albums an...
Echo & The Bunnymen ‎– Porcupine (1983)
Porcupine is the third album by Liverpudlian New Wave/art-pop band Echo & the Bunnymen, released...
The Danse Society ‎– Heaven Is Waiting (1983)
Heaven Is Waiting is the second album by English New Wave/mood-rockers the Danse Society, released i...
The Blue Nile ‎– A Walk Across the Rooftops (1983)
A Walk Across the Rooftops is the debut album by Scottish art-pop combo The Blue Nile, released in 1...
Musta Paraati ‎– Peilitalossa (1983)
Peilitalossa is the first of two albums by Finnish New Wave/mood-rock band Musta Paraati, released i...
John Miles ‎– Play On (1983)
Play On is the sixth album by English musician/songwriter John Miles, released in 1983 on EMI. ...
Endgames ‎– Building Beauty (1983)
Building Beauty is the first of two albums by Scottish synthpop/blue-eyed soul band Endgames, releas...
Belfegore ‎– A Dog Is Born (1983)
A Dog Is Born is the first of two albums by German art-punk trio Belfegore, released in 1983 on Pure...
Yellow Magic Orchestra ‎– Naughty Boys (1983)
Naughty Boys is the fifth proper studio album by Japanese electro/art-pop supergroup Yellow Magic Or...
If ‎– If 2 (1970)
If 2 is the second album by English sax-rock ensemble If, released in 1970 on Island/Capitol. ...
Real Life ‎– Heartland (1983)
Heartland is the debut album by Australian New Romantic band Real Life, released in 1983 on MCA. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *