Momus ‎– Circus Maximus (1986)

Circus Maximus is the debut full-length album by Scottish art-pop/folk musician/songwriter Momus, released in 1986 on él Records. CD reissues of the album include his concurrent three-song Nicky EP.

1. “Lucky Like St. Sebastian” (3:10)
2. “The Lesson of Sodom (According to Lot)” (3:35)
3. “John the Baptist Jones” (3:07)
4. “King Solomon’s Song and Mine” (3:11)
5. “Little Lord Obedience” (5:03)
6. “The Day the Circus Came to Town” (3:19)
7. “The Rape of Lucretia” (4:48)
8. “Paper Wraps Rock” (3:50)
9. “Rules of the Game of Quoits” (3:55)

CD bonus tracks (Nicky EP, 1986)
10. “Nicky” (4:14)
11. “Don’t Leave” (3:34)
12. “See a Friend in Tears” (4:12)

Cover Painting – Keith Grant
Backing Vocals – Jane Davies
Engineer – Noël Thomson
Producer – Momus
Synthesizer [Emulator 2] – Neill Martin

Artist/Album Pages:

Momus ‎– Tender Pervert (1988)
Tender Pervert is the third full-length album by Scottish art-pop/folk singer Momus, released in 198...
Metallica ‎– Master of Puppets (1986)
Master of Puppets is the third album by American thrash-metal band Metallica, released in 1986 on El...
Joe Jackson ‎– Big World (1986)
Big World is a three-sided album by English musician/vocalist Joe Jackson, released in 1986 on A&...
Gangway ‎– Sitting in the Park (1986)
Sitting in the Park is the second album by Danish sophisti-pop band Gangway, released in 1986 on Irm...
New Model Army ‎– The Ghost of Cain (1986)
The Ghost of Cain is the third album by English anthemic art-punk band New Model Army, released in 1...
Oran 'Juice' Jones ‎– Juice (1986)
Juice is the debut album by American R&B musician/vocalist Oran 'Juice' Jones, released in 1986 ...
Chris Eaton ‎– Vision (1986)
Vision is the debut album by English modern-rock musician/songwriter Chris Eaton, released in 1986 o...
Phileas Fogg ‎– Coma Depasse (1986)
Coma Depasse is the singular album by French avant-jazz/rock combo Phileas Fogg, released in 1986 on...
Fricción ‎– Consumación O Consumo (1986)
Consumación O Consumo is the first of two albums by Argentinian coldwave/goth band Fricción, release...
Litfiba ‎– 17 Re (1986)
17 Re is the second proper studio album by Italian New Wave/art-punk band Litfiba, released as a 67-...
The Bonaparte's ‎– ... To the Isle of Dogs (1986)
... To the Isle of Dogs is the singular full-length album by French New Wave/coldwave band The Bonap...
Eric Johnson ‎– Tones (1986)
Tones is the debut solo album by American rock guitarist Eric Johnson, released in 1986 on Reprise. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *