Michel Polnareff ‎– Michel Polnareff (1975)

Michel Polnareff is the fifth studio album by French chanson/pop multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Michel Polnareff, released in 1975 on Atlantic. The album is the artist’s third self-titled longplayer; his first and fourth albums — from 1966 and 1974, respectively — are also eponymous.

A1. “Fame a la Mode” (4:35)
A2. “No No No No Not Now” (2:30)
A3. “Wandering Man” (3:30)
A4. “So Long Beauty” (5:08)
B1. “Come on Lady Blue” (2:27)
B2. “Rainy Day Song” (3:17)
B3. “Jesus for Tonite” (3:35)
B4. “Holding on to Smoke” (3:35)
B5. “Since I Saw You” (2:50)

Michel Polnareff — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, keyboards, vocals, backing vocals, music, arranger, producer, lyrics
Lee Ritenour — electric guitar
Andrew Gold — electric guitar, backing vocals
Steve Cropper — electric guitar
Gary Stovall — electric guitar
Fred Tackett — acoustic guitar
Donnie Dacus — acoustic guitar
David Hentschel — keyboards
Leland Sklar — bass
Reinie Press — bass
David Hungate — bass
Willie Weeks — bass
Nigel Olsson — drums
Jimmy Gordon — drums
Jim Keltner — drums
David Kemper — drums
Russ Kunkel — congas
Stan Richards — saxophone
Leah Kunkel — backing vocals
Ellen Kearney — backing vocals
Jennifer Warnes — backing vocals
Valerie Carter — backing vocals
Brooks Hunnicutt — backing vocals
Eugene Garfin — backing vocals
Lewis Furey — backing vocals
Bobby King — backing vocals
Terry Evans — backing vocals
Cliff Givings — backing vocals
Jimmie Haskell — arranger
Bill Shepherd — arranger
Michael Omartian — arranger
Fiachra Trench — arranger
Bill Schnee — producer
Bill Halverson — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Victor Peraino's Kingdom Come ‎– No Man's Land (1975)
No Man's Land is an album by the stateside edition of Kingdom Come led by keyboardist Victor Peraino...
Camel ‎– The Snow Goose (1975)
The Snow Goose is the third album by English space-rock/jazz-rock combo Camel, released in 1975 on D...
Bruno Nicolai - Rendez Vous (1975)
Rendez Vous is a 1975 album by Italian library composer Bruno Nicolai, released on the artist's own ...
Average White Band ‎– Cut the Cake (1975)
Cut the Cake is the third album by Scottish soul-funk group the Average White Band, released in June...
Messengers - First Message (1975)
First Message is the debut album by German jazz-funk/big band the Messengers, released in 1975 on Re...
Eloy ‎– Power and the Passion (1975)
Power and the Passion is the fourth album by German space-rock band Eloy, released in 1975 on Harves...
Olli Ahvenlahti ‎– Bandstand (1975)
Bandstand is the debut album by Finnish jazz-rock keyboardist Olli Ahvenlahti, released in 1975 on L...
Leroy Hutson - Hutson (1975)
Hutson is the third album buy American R&B musician Leroy Hutson, released in 1975 on Curtom. ...
Kenny Barron - Lucifer (1975)
Lucifer is the third headlining studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Kenny Barron, release...
Jorge Palma ‎– Com Uma Viagem na Palma da Mão (1975)
Com Uma Viagem na Palma da Mão is the first album by Portuguese singer/songwriter Jorge Palma, relea...
Harmonium - Les Cinq Saisons (1975)
Les Cinq Saisons is the second album by Quebecois symphonic/folk band Harmonium, released in 1975 on...
Cesar 830 ‎– Cesar (1975)
Cesar is an album by American Latin rock/funk ensemble Cesar 830, released in 1975 on Flying Dutchma...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *