Melba Moore ‎– This Is It (1976)

This Is It is the fourth studio album by American soul singer Melba Moore, released in 1976 on Buddah.

A1. “This Is It” (3:07)
A2. “Free” (4:27)
A3. “One Less Morning” (4:34)
A4. “Make Me Believe in You” (7:03)
B1. “Lean on Me” (4:49)
B2. “Stay Awhile” (3:51)
B3. “Play Boy Scout” (4:06)
B4. “Blood Red Roses” (3:14)
B5. “Brand New” (4:46)

Van McCoy — piano, arranger, conductor, producer, writer
Gordon Edwards — bass
Richard Tee — keyboards
Leon Pendarvis — electric piano, Clavinet, fender rhodes
Eric Gale — guitar
John Tropea — guitar
George Devens — percussion, vibraphone
‘Crusher’ Bennett — percussion, congas, tambourine, cabasa, wood block, triangle
Steven Gadd — drums
Jimmy Young — drums
Herb Lovelle — drums
Alan Varner — recording engineer
José Rodríguez — mastering
Joel Brodsky — photography
The New York Community Choir — backing vocals
Benny Diggs — vocal arrangements

Artist/Album Pages:

Bobby Stern & Head, Heart and Hands ‎– Libra (1976)
Libra is a 1976 collaboration album between American saxophonist Bobby Stern and German instrumental...
Natural Life - Unnamed Land (1976)
Unnamed Land is one of three albums by American jazz-rock ensemble Natural Life, released in 1976 on...
Ambrosia – Somewhere I've Never Travelled (1976)
Somewhere I've Never Travelled is the second album by American symphonic/art-rock band Ambrosia, pro...
The Main Ingredient ‎– Music Maximus (1976)
Music Maximus is the ninth album by American soul-funk trio the Main Ingredient, released in 1976. ...
Patrice Sciortino ‎– Gymnorythmies 1 (1976)
Gymnorythmies 1 is a 1976 album by French experimental musician/composer Patrice Sciortino. With mos...
Luciano Basso - Voci (1976)
Voci is the debut album by Italian musician/composer Luciano Basso, released in 1976 on Ariston. ...
Second Direction - Four Corners (1976)
Four Corners is an album by German jazz-rock combo Second Direction, released in 1976 on Trend. ...
R. M. Točak ‎– R. M. Točak (1976)
R. M. Točak is an album by Yugoslavian guitarist Radomir Mihajlović Točak, released in 1976 on RTV L...
Stomu Yamashta / Steve Winwood / Michael Shrieve ‎– Go (1976)
Go is a collaborative album between Japanese avant-garde/classical percussionist Stomu Yamashta, Eng...
Band X ‎– The Best of Band X (1976)
The Best of Band X is the 1976 lone release by American instrumental ensemble Band X. Despite its ti...
Tim Moore - Behind the Eyes (1975)
Behind the Eyes is the second solo album by American singer/songwriter Tim Moore, released in 1975 o...
The Beckies ‎– The Beckies (1976)
The Beckies is the lone album by the namesake American pop-rock band, released in 1976 on Sire. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *