Mahavishnu Orchestra with the London Symphony Orchestra ‎– Apocalypse (1974)

Apocalypse is the third studio album by multinational jazz-rock ensemble the Mahavishnu Orchestra, produced by George Martin and released in 1974 on Columbia Records.

A1. “Power of Love” (4:36)
A2. “Vision Is a Naked Sword” (14:16)
A3. “Smile of the Beyond” (7:56)
B1. “Wings of Karma” (6:12)
B2. “Hymn to Him” (19:23)

Jean-Luc Ponty — electric violin, baritone violin
Joseph D’Anna — manager, instrument technician
Geoffrey Emerick — engineer
Gayle Moran — keyboards, vocals
Michael Tilson Thomas —
conductor, piano
Michael Gibbs — orchestration
Marsha Westbrook — viola
George Martin — producer
Carol Shive — violin, vocals
Philip Hirschi — cello, vocals
Mahavishnu — guitar, vocals, writer
Michael Walden — drums, percussion, vocals
Gregory DiGiovine — instrument technician
Ralphe Armstrong — bass, bass guitar, vocals
Hugh Beau — leader

Artist/Album Pages:

Miles Davis - Get Up With It (1974)
Get Up With It is an album from the electric phase of American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis, released ...
Eberhard Weber ‎– The Colours of Chloë (1974)
The Colours of Chloë is the debut solo album by veteran German jazz bassist Eberhard Weber, released...
Narada Michael Walden - Garden of Love Light (1976)
Garden of Love Light is the debut solo album by jazz-funk/soul musician Narada Michael Walden, relea...
Millie Jackson - I Got to Try It One Time (1974)
I Got to Try It One Time is the third album by American R&B/soul vocalist Millie Jackson, releas...
The Storm - The Storm (1974)
The Storm is the first of two albums by the namesake Spanish hard-rock band, released in 1974 on BAS...
Sister Sledge ‎– All American Girls (1981)
All American Girls is the fifth album by American soul/funk vocal act Sister Sledge, released in 198...
Tim Moore - Tim Moore (1974)
Tim Moore is the debut solo album by the namesake American singer/songwriter, released in 1974 on As...
The Beatles
The Beatles were an English rock quartet that was active throughout the 1960s. Establishing their cl...
Procol Harum - Exotic Birds and Fruit (1974)
Exotic Birds and Fruit is the seventh studio album by English symphonic-rock/R&B band Procol Har...
Jean-Luc Ponty - A Taste for Passion (1979)
A Taste for Passion is a 1979 studio album by French/American violinist Jean-Luc Ponty. The album is...
Syreeta ‎– Stevie Wonder Presents Syreeta (1974)
Stevie Wonder Presents Syreeta is the second album by American soul vocalist/songwriter Syreeta Wrig...
Quicksand ‎– Home Is Where I Belong (1974)
Home Is Where I Belong is an album by Welsh symphonic-rock band Quicksand, released in 1974 on Dawn....

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *