Madden and Harris ‎– Fools Paradise (1975)

Fools Paradise is an album by Australian symphonic-folk duo Madden and Harris, released in 1975 on Jasmine Records.

A1. “Wishes” (4:27)
A2. “Fools Paradise 2” (3:24)
A3. “Wind at Eve” (4:01)
A4. “Margaret O’Grady” (3:20)
A5. “I Heard a Man Say” (2:00)
A6. “O’Weary Brain” (3:25)
A7. “Cool September” (1:35)
B. Fools Paradise
-a) “Children of Ice” (2:14)
-b) “Will You Be There” (7:40)
-c) “E.I.E.I.O.” (3:20)
-d) “End Game” (7:02)

1974 shortplayer (added to CD reissues):
12. “Remember Me” (3:03)
13. “Simple Song” (3:17)


  • David Madden — vocals, guitar, bass
  • Peter Harris — vocals, guitar, bass, mandolin, piano, organ, mellotron, harpsichord, bassoon, saxophone, zither, cello
  • Paul Baker — bass
  • Doug Gallagher, Nick Churkin, Ross Rignol — drums
  • Ants Neeme — guitar
  • Keith Walker — engineer


Artist/Album Pages:

Apoteosi ‎– Apoteosi (1975)
Apoteosi is an album by the Italian symphonic-rock band of the same name, released in 1975 on produc...
Sadistic Mika Band ‎– Hot! Menu (1975)
Hot! Menu is the third album by Japanese art-rockers the Sadistic Mika Band, released in 1975 on Har...
Mandalaband ‎– Mandalaband (1975)
Mandalaband is the first of two albums by the namesake project of symphonic-rock composer David Rohl...
Steve Hackett ‎– Voyage of the Acolyte (1975)
Voyage of the Acolyte is the debut solo album by English guitarist/composer Steve Hackett, released ...
Fusioon ‎– Minorisa (1975)
Minorisa is the third and final album by Spanish symphonic/jazz-rock band Fusioon, released in 1975 ...
Lyman Woodard Organization - Saturday Night Special (1975)
Saturday Night Special is the debut album by American jazz-funk operative the Lyman Woodard Organiza...
Dog Soldier ‎– Dog Soldier (1975)
Dog Soldier is the singular, self-titled album by the namesake hard-rock/soul band led by drummer Ke...
Van Der Graaf Generator ‎– Godbluff (1975)
Godbluff is the fifth album by English symphonic/hard rock band Van der Graaf Generator, released in...
Joni Mitchell - The Hissing of Summer Lawns (1975)
The Hissing of Summer Lawns is the seventh studio album by Canadian singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell,...
Sam Dees ‎– The Show Must Go On (1975)
The Show Must Go On is an album by American soul vocalist/songwriter Sam Dees, released in 1975 on A...
Renaissance ‎– Scheherazade and Other Stories (1975)
Scheherazade and Other Stories is the sixth album by English orchestral-rock quintet Renaissance, re...
Druid – Toward the Sun (1975)
Toward the Sun is the first of two albums by English symphonic-rock quartet Druid, released in 1975 ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *