Led Zeppelin ‎– Physical Graffiti (1975)

Physical Graffiti is the sixth album by English hard-rock band Led Zeppelin, released in 1975 on Atlantic.

“In My Time of Dying” – open A slide licks up and down the octave…. Initial backup on closed notes @:30… mid-tempo slide groove commences @ :50… subsides for treated Plant vocal… distorted flange… 1-4-5 progression of the pre-chorus the only deviation from A…. @3:50 intense shuffle takes hold… rising to D with rising third, spd up variation of A-slide riff… fiddly solo by page in A, rising upscale…. Tight cymbal rattle by Bonham putting the clamp over Page’s riff… bass merely accenting the slide riif…. More vocals, faint, submerged… Pages reasserts soling at up through 7:10… earlier runon chorus resumes… vocal spotlight @8:20 with Plant repeating the line “Oh Georgina” … repetition playout to end amid intensifying riffage…

“Ten Years Gone” – A plunge to F7, flange tones unaccompanied…. Overdubs beacon @ :35, fuzzier tone under riff… Plant vocal @1:10, understated over bare Page riff… fuller band commences under Plant @ 1:40… back and forth between full/bare verses…overdubbed solo @2:30… 50 secons, searing lead tone heralds gruffer section @3:20 with gravelly vocal, fuzzier under-riffage… JPJ modest root-note bass fills the bottom end of Page’s multi-layered riff, which harmonically overlays itself by minute 4… the main riff, duplicated on thirds, higher note accents (three most audible layers) fade…

A1. “Custard Pie” (4:20)
A2. “The Rover” (5:54)
A3. “In My Time of Dying” (11:08)
B1. “Houses of the Holy” (4:01)
B2. “Trampled Under Foot” (5:38)
B3. “Kashmir” (9:41)
C1. “In the Light” (8:46)
C2. “Bron-Yr-Aur” (2:07)
C3. “Down by the Seaside” (5:15)
C4. “Ten Years Gone” (6:55)
D1. “Night Flight” (3:37)
D2. “The Wanton Song” (4:10)
D3. “Boogie With Stu” (3:45)
D4. “Black Country Woman” (4:30)
D5. “Sick Again” (4:40)

Robert Plant — lead vocals, harmonica, writer
Jimmy Page — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, lap steel guitar, slide guitar, mandolin, songwriter, producer
John Paul Jones — bass guitar, Clavinet, fretless bass, Mellotron, string arrangements, synthesizer, electric piano, Hammond organ, mandolin, songwriter
John Bonham — drums, backing vocals, writer

Peter Grant — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Elton John - Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy (1975)
Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy is the ninth studio album by Elton John, released in 197...
Manuel Göttsching ‎– Inventions for Electric Guitar (1975)
Inventions for Electric Guitar is an album by German guitarist Manuel Göttsching, released in 1975 o...
Eno - Another Green World (1975)
Another Green World is the third solo album by English art-rock/electronic musician Brian Eno, relea...
Ambrosia ‎– Ambrosia (1975)
Ambrosia is the debut album by Ambrosia, engineered by Alan Parsons and released in 1975 on 20th Cen...
George Jinda ‎– The Wheel of Love (1975)
The Wheel of Love is an avant-garde/jazz-rock album by Hungarian percussionist/composer George Jinda...
Isaac Hayes ‎– Chocolate Chip (1975)
Chocolate Chip is the tenth album by American R&B musician/vocalist Isaac Hayes, released in 197...
Arti & Mestieri ‎– Giro di Valzer per Domani (1975)
Giro di Valzer per Domani is the second album by Italian symphonic/jazz-rock collective Arti & M...
Altona ‎– Chickenfarm (1975)
Chickenfarm is the second of two albums by German jazz-rock/funk band Altona, released in 1975 on RC...
Stackridge ‎– Extravaganza (1975)
Extravaganza is the fourth album from English music-hall ensemble Stackridge, released in 1975 on MC...
Urszula Dudziak ‎– Urszula (1975)
Urszula is the second album by Polish experimental jazz vocalist Urszula Dudziak, released in 1975 o...
Michael Mantler / Carla Bley ‎– 13 & 3/4 (1975)
13 & 3/4 is an avant-garde/big-band album credited to Austrian trumpeter/composer Michael Mantle...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Rupert Holmes (1975)
Rupert Holmes is the second album by the namesake American composer, released in 1975 on Epic. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *