Laura Nyro ‎– Mother’s Spiritual (1984)

Mother’s Spiritual is the seventh album of original material by singer/songwriter Laura Nyro, released in 1984 on Columbia.

A1. “To a Child” (3:53)
A2. “The Right to Vote” (3:02)
A3. “A Wilderness” (2:56)
A4. “Melody in the Sky” (3:45)
A5. “Late for Love” (2:57)
A6. “A Free Thinker” (3:15)
A7. “Man in the Moon” (2:55)
B1. “Talk to a Green Tree” (3:44)
B2. “Trees of the Ages” (3:39)
B3. “The Brighter Song” (2:30)
B4. “Roadnotes” (3:18)
B5. “Sophia” (4:39)
B6. “Mother’s Spiritual” (3:12)
B7. “Refrain” (1:08)

Laura Nyro – voice, harmonies, acoustic and electric pianos, dulcimer (B5), production
Terry Silverlight – drums
Lisa Sunshine (Elysa Sunshine) – bass
John Bristow – electric guitar
Todd Rundgren – synthesizer (A7, B2), production assistance
Nydia “Liberty” Mata – percussion, production assistance
Jan Nigro – acoustic guitar
Julie Lyonn Lieberman – violin

Artist/Album Pages:

Dalbello ‎– Whōmănfoursāys (1984)
Whōmănfoursāys is the fourth album by Canadian avant-pop vocalist/musician Lisa Dal Bello, co-p...
Jean-Paul Prat ‎– Masal (1984)
Masal is an album by French Zeuhl pianist/composer Jean-Paul Prat, released in 1984 on Stand-By Reco...
Proud ‎– Fire Breaks the Dawn (1984)
Fire Breaks the Dawn is an album by Swedish metal band Proud, released in 1984 on EMI. Tracklist:...
The Lotus Eaters ‎– No Sense of Sin (1984)
No Sense of Sin is the singular album by Liverpudlian art-pop duo the Lotus Eaters, released in 1984...
Naked Eyes ‎– Fuel for the Fire (1984)
Fuel for the Fire is the second of two albums by English electro/art-pop duo Naked Eyes, released in...
Voïvod ‎– War and Pain (1984)
War and Pain is the first proper studio album by Quebecois thrash-metal band Voïvod, released in 198...
Laura Branigan ‎– Self Control (1984)
Self Control is the third album by American pop/rock vocalist Laura Branigan, released in 1984 on At...
Solstice – Silent Dance (1984)
Silent Dance is the debut album by English symphonic/folk quintet Solstice, produced by Nigel Mazlyn...
Patrick Moraz ‎– Time Code (1984)
Time Code is a synthpop/modern-rock album by Swiss keyboardist/composer Patrick Moraz, released in 1...
The Nits ‎– Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof (1984)
Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof is the fifth album by Dutch art-pop band The Nits, released in 1984 on CBS. ...
Teena Marie ‎– Starchild (1984)
Starchild is the sixth album by American soul/funk musician/vocalist Teena Marie, released in 1984 o...
Depeche Mode ‎– Some Great Reward (1984)
Some Great Reward is the fourth album by English synthpop band Depeche Mode, released in 1984 on Mut...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *