King’s X ‎– Gretchen Goes to Nebraska (1989)

Gretchen Goes to Nebraska is the second album by Texan hard-rock trio King’s X, released in 1989 on Atlantic/Megaforce.

1. “Out of the Silent Planet” (5:44)
2. “Over My Head” (4:47)
3. “Summerland” (3:17)
4. “Everybody Knows a Little Bit of Something” (3:57)
5. “The Difference (In the Garden of St. Anne’s-on-the-Hill)” (3:08)
6. “I’ll Never Be the Same” (4:57)
7. “Mission” (5:00)
8. “Fall on Me” (4:03)
9. “Pleiades” (4:42)
10. “Don’t Believe It (It’s Easier Said Than Done)” (3:06)
11. “Send a Message” (4:02)
12. “The Burning Down” (5:15)

Doug Pinnick — vocals, bass
Ty Tabor — guitar, sitar, vocals
Jerry Gaskill — drums, percussion, vocals

King’s X — producer
Sam Taylor — producer, pipe organ, piano
Steve Ames — engineer
Tony Dawsey — mastering
Jon Zazula — executive producer
Marsha Zazula — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Viper ‎– Theatre of Fate (1989)
Theatre of Fate is the second album by Brazilian neoclassical-metal band Viper, released in 1989 on ...
Jakob Hellman ‎– ...Och Stora Havet (1989)
...Och Stora Havet is the singular album by Swedish singer/songwriter Jakob Hellman, released in 198...
Cardiacs ‎– On Land and in the Sea (1989)
On Land and in the Sea is the fourth album by English art-rock/avant-garde ensemble the Cardiacs, re...
Swing Out Sister ‎– Kaleidoscope World (1989)
Kaleidoscope World is the second album by English sophisti-pop duo Swing Out Sister, released in 198...
Tears for Fears ‎– The Seeds of Love (1989)
The Seeds of Love is the third album by English art-pop duo Tears for Fears, released in 1989 on Fon...
Dream Theater ‎– When Dream and Day Unite (1989)
When Dream and Day Unite is the debut album by American symphonic/metal band Dream Theater, released...
Helstar ‎– Nosferatu (1989)
Nosferatu is the fourth album by American speed-metal band Helstar, released in 1989 on Roadracer/Me...
Djam Karet ‎– Reflections from the Firepool (1989)
Reflections from the Firepool is the third album by American art-rock/ambient four-piece Djam Karet,...
Iva Bittová + Dunaj ‎– Impuls (1989)
Impuls is a collaborative album between Czech art-rock band Dunaj and compatriot avant-folk violinis...
Les 4 Guitaristes de l’Apocalypso-Bar ‎– Fin de Siècle (1989)
Fin de Siècle is the second of two albums by French/Quebecois supergroup Les 4 Guitaristes de l’Apoc...
Annihilator ‎– Alice In Hell (1989)
Alice In Hell is the debut album by Canadian thrash-metal band Annihilator, released in 1989 on Road...
The Beautiful South ‎– Welcome to the Beautiful South (1989)
Welcome to the Beautiful South is the debut album by English sophisti-pop band the Beautiful South, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *