Kalima ‎– Night Time Shadows (1986)

Night Time Shadows is the debut full-length album by Mancunian jazz-pop ensemble Kalima, released in 1986 on Factory. The 2004 CD reissue of the album on LTM Recordings includes the band’s 1984/85 shortplayers for an additional 30 minutes of music.

A1. “Mystic Rhymes” (5:19)
A2. “After Hours” (4:09)
A3. “Green Dolphin Street” (3:09)
A4. “Black Water” (6:36)
A5. “In Time” (1:03)
B1. “Father Pants” (7:45)
B2. “Start the Melody” (4:25)
B3. “Token Freaky” (3:36)
B4. “Love Suspended in Time” (4:13)

CD reissue bonus tracks:
The Smiling Hour (1984, 7″)
10. “The Smiling Hour” (4:36)
11. “Fly Away” (5:39)

Four Songs (1985, EP)
12. “Trickery” (4:27)
13. “Land of Dreams” (6:48)
14. “Sparkle” (3:44)
15. “So Sad” (5:15)

Bass, Soprano Saxophone – Anthony Quigley
Drums – Martin Moscrop
Guitar – John Kirkham
Vocals, Lyrics – Ann Quigley
Percussion – Chris Manos
Tenor Saxophone, Artwork [Woodcut] – Clifford Saffer

Brass Arrangements, Piano, Vibes – Andrew Connell
Bass Guitar, Vibraphone – Jeremy Kerr
Engineer – Chris Nagle, Paul Harrison
Engineer [Assistant] – Julia Adamson
Producer – Kalima
Sleeve – Trevor Johnson

Artist/Album Pages:

The Mission ‎– Gods Own Medicine (1986)
Gods Own Medicine is the debut album by English art-rock/goth band The Mission, released in 1986 on ...
Univers Zero ‎– Heatwave (1986)
Heatwave is the fifth album by Belgian chamber-rock ensemble Univers Zéro, released in 198...
Genesis ‎– Invisible Touch (1986)
Invisible Touch is the thirteenth studio album by English modern-rock trio Genesis, released in 1986...
Joe Jackson ‎– Big World (1986)
Big World is a three-sided album by English musician/vocalist Joe Jackson, released in 1986 on A&...
Iron Maiden – Somewhere in Time (1986)
Somewhere in Time is the sixth studio album by English metal band Iron Maiden, released in 1986 on E...
Mylène Farmer ‎– Cendres de Lune (1986)
Cendres de Lune is the debut album by Francophone art-pop musician Mylène Farmer, released in 1986 o...
Electrodomésticos ‎– ¡Viva Chile! (1986)
¡Viva Chile! is the debut album by Chilean coldwave combo Electrodomésticos, released in 1986 on EMI...
The Housemartins ‎– London 0 Hull 4 (1986)
London 0 Hull 4 is the first of two albums by English pop/rock foursome The Housemartins, released i...
The Camberwell Now ‎– The Ghost Trade (1986)
The Ghost Trade is the singular full-length album by English art-rock trio Camberwell Now, released ...
Metallica ‎– Master of Puppets (1986)
Master of Puppets is the third album by American thrash-metal band Metallica, released in 1986 on El...
Siekiera ‎– Nowa Aleksandria (1986)
Nowa Aleksandria is the singular 20th century album by Polish coldwave band Siekiera, released in 19...
Patrice Meyer ‎– Dromadaire Viennois (1986)
Dromadaire Viennois is the third album by French guitarist Patrice Meyer, released in 1986 on FMR. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *