Joni Mitchell – Hejira (1976)

Hejira is the eighth studio album by Canadian singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell, released in 1976 on Asylum.

A1. “Coyote” (5:00)
A2. “Amelia” (6:00)
A3. “Furry Sings the Blues” (5:03)
A4. “A Strange Boy” (4:15)
A5. “Hejira” (6:35)
B1. “Song for Sharon” (8:30)
B2. “Black Crow” (4:20)
B3. “Blue Motel Room” (5:03)
B4. “Refuge of the Roads” (6:37)

Joni Mitchell — guitar, rhythm guitar, electric guitar, vocals, producer, writer, mixer, cover design
Larry Carlton — lead guitar, acoustic guitar
Jaco Pastorius — bass
Max Bennett — bass
Chuck Domanico — bass
John Guerin — drums
Bobbye Hall — percussion
Victor Feldman — vibraphone
Neil Young — harmonica
Abe Most — clarinet
Chuck Findley — horns
Tom Scott — horns

Henry Lewy — producer, recording engineer, mixer
Steve Katz — assistant engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

David Sancious and Tone - Transformation (The Speed of Love) (1976)
Transformation (The Speed of Love) is the second album by American symphonic/jazz-rock musician/comp...
Birth Control - Backdoor Possibilities (1976)
Backdoor Possibilities is the sixth studio album by German symphonic/hard-rock band Birth Control, r...
Yezda Urfa ‎– Sacred Baboon (1976)
Sacred Baboon is an album by American symphonic/art-rock band Yezda Urfa, recorded in 1976 and relea...
Brân ‎– Hedfan (1976)
Hedfan is the second album by Welsh folk-rock/hard-rock combo Brân, released in 1976 on Sain. ...
Ethos ‎– Ardour (1976)
Ardour is the first of two albums by American symphonic-rock band Ethos, released in 1976 on Capitol...
Alas - Alas (1976)
Alas is the debut album by Argentinian symphonic/jazz-rock band Alas, released in 1976 on Odeon. ...
Judas Priest - Sad Wings of Destiny (1976)
Sad Wings of Destiny is the second album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1976 on Gul...
Ruphus ‎– Let Your Light Shine (1976)
Let Your Light Shine is the third album by Norwegian symphonic/jazz-rock band Ruphus, released in 19...
Doctors of Madness ‎– Late Night Movies, All Night Brainstorms (1976)
Late Night Movies, All Night Brainstorms is the debut album by English art-rock/proto-punk band Doct...
City Boy ‎– City Boy (1976)
City Boy is the debut album by the namesake Brummie rock sextet, released in 1976 on Mercury. ...
Atila - Intención (1976)
Intención is the second album by Spanish symphonic/hard-rock band Atila, released in 1976 on BASF. ...
McCoy Tyner ‎– Fly With the Wind (1976)
Fly With the Wind is an album by American jazz pianist McCoy Tyner, released in 1976 on Milestone. A...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *