Joni Mitchell – Court and Spark (1974)

Court and Spark is the sixth album by Canadian singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell, released in 1974 on Asylum.

A1. “Court and Spark” (2:46)
A2. “Help Me” (3:22)
A3. “Free Man in Paris” (3:02)
A4. “People’s Parties” (2:20)
A5. “The Same Situation” (3:05)
B1. “Car on a Hill” (2:58)
B2. “Down to You” (5:36)
B3. “Just Like This Train” (4:23)
B4. “Raised on Robbery” (3:05)
B5. “Trouble Child” (3:57)
B6. “Twisted” (2:18)

Joni Mitchell — piano, vocals, producer, cover art, Clavinet, backing vocals, writer, arranger
John Guerin — drums, percussion
Joe Sample — electric piano
Tom Scott — woodwinds, reeds, string arrangements, arranger
Larry Carlton — guitar
José Feliciano — guitar
Wayne Perkins — guitar
Robbie Robertson — guitar
Dennis Budimir — guitar
Max Bennett —
Wilton Felder — bass
Jim Hughart — bass
Chuck Findley — trumpet
Milt Holland — chimes
David Crosby — backing vocals
Graham Nash — backing vocals
Susan Webb — backing vocals
Cheech & Chong — backing vocals

Henry Lewy — engineer
Bernie Grundman — mastering
Anthony Hudson — art direction, design
Norman Seeff — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Sensations' Fix ‎– Portable Madness (1974)
Portable Madness is the second album by Italian electro/space-rock trio Sensations' Fix, released in...
Eduardo Bort ‎– Eduardo Bort (1974)
Eduardo Bort is the first of two albums by the namesake Spanish singer/songwriter, released in 1974 ...
Alphonse Mouzon ‎– The Man Incognito (1976)
The Man Incognito is the fourth album by American jazz-funk drummer Alphonse Mouzon, released in 197...
Modrý Efekt with the Czechoslovak Radio Jazz Orchestra – Nová Syntéza 2 (1974)
Nová Syntéza 2 is the fourth album by Czech symphonic/hard-rock band Modrý Efekt, recorded with back...
Albert Marcœur ‎– Albert Marcœur (1974)
Albert Marcœur is the debut solo album by French avant-pop musician Albert Marcœur, released in 1974...
Tavares ‎– Hard Core Poetry (1974)
Hard Core Poetry is the second album by New England soul combo the Tavares, released in 1974 on Capi...
McCoy Tyner - Sama Layuca (1974)
Sama Layuca is an album by American post-bop pianist McCoy Tyner, released in 1974 on Milestone. The...
Bettye Crutcher – Long as You Love Me (1974)
Long as You Love Me is the singular solo album by Memphis soul vocalist Bettye Crutcher, released in...
Groundhogs ‎– Solid (1974)
Solid is the seventh album by English hard-rock/art-rock band the Groundhogs, released in 1974 on WW...
Charles Sullivan ‎– Genesis (1974)
Genesis is the first of two '70s-era albums by American jazz trumpeter Charles Sullivan, released in...
Argent ‎– Nexus (1974)
Nexus is the fifth studio album by English symphonic/art-rock band Argent, released in 1974 on Epic....
Crosby Stills & Nash
Crosby Stills & Nash (CSN) were an English–American folk-rock/harmony super-trio comprised of...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *