Joe Jackson ‎– Big World (1986)

Big World is a three-sided album by English musician/vocalist Joe Jackson, released in 1986 on A&M. The album consists of original songs recorded live at New York’s Roundabout Theatre in January of that year.

A1. “Wild West” (4:36)
A2. “Right and Wrong” (4:34)
A3. “(It’s a) Big World” (4:43)
A4. “Precious Time” (3:23)
A5. “Tonight and Forever” (2:35
B1. “Shanghai Sky” (5:12)
B2. “Fifty Dollar Love Affair” (3:39)
B3. “We Can’t Live Together” (5:25)
B4. “Forty Years” (4:30)
C1. “Survival” (2:19)
C2. “Soul Kiss” (4:44)
C3. “The Jet Set” (3:50)
C4. “Tango Atlantico” (2:57)
C5. “Home Town” (3:12)
C6. “Man in the Street” (5:04)
D. blank

Joe Jackson – piano, recorder, accordion, melodica, vocals
Vinnie Zummo – guitars, vocals
Rick Ford – bass, acoustic guitar, vocals
Gary Burke – drums
Joy Askew, Nikki Gregoroff, Peter Hewlett, Curtis King, Jr. – extra backing vocals

Joe Jackson and David Kershenbaum – producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Gangway ‎– Sitting in the Park (1986)
Sitting in the Park is the second album by Danish sophisti-pop band Gangway, released in 1986 on Irm...
Steve Reich ‎– Sextet / Six Marimbas (1986)
Sextet / Six Marimbas is an interpretive album of the two titlesake pieces by American art-music com...
Tony MacAlpine ‎– Edge of Insanity (1986)
Edge of Insanity is the debut solo album by American neoclassical/metal guitarist Tony MacAlpine, re...
Manilla Road ‎– The Deluge (1986)
The Deluge is the fifth studio album by Wichita metal trio Manilla Road, released in 1986 on Black D...
Banda Elastica ‎– Banda Elastica (1986)
Banda Elastica is the debut album by the namesake Mexican avant-jazz/rock ensemble, released in 1986...
The Plastic People ‎– Midnight Mouse (1986)
Midnight Mouse is an album by Czech avant-garde/art-rock band the Plastic People, released in 1986 o...
Elixir ‎– The Son of Odin (1986)
The Son of Odin is the debut album by English metal quintet Elixir, released in 1986 on the band's e...
Outer Limits ‎– A Boy Playing the Magical Bugle Horn (1986)
A Boy Playing the Magical Bugle Horn is the second album by Japanese symphonic-rock band Outer Limit...
The Housemartins ‎– London 0 Hull 4 (1986)
London 0 Hull 4 is the first of two albums by English pop/rock foursome The Housemartins, released i...
Killing Joke ‎– Brighter Than a Thousand Suns (1986)
Brighter Than a Thousand Suns is the sixth studio album by English art-punk band Killing Joke, relea...
Ozric Tentacles ‎– There Is Nothing (1986)
There Is Nothing is the third cassette-only studio album by English space-rockers Ozric Tentacles, s...
News from Babel ‎– Letters Home (1986)
Letters Home is the second of two albums by avant-garde/art-rock supergroup News from Babel, release...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *