Jane Birkin ‎– Baby Alone in Babylone (1983)

Baby Alone in Babylone is the fifth solo studio album by French chanson/pop vocalist Jane Birkin, released in 1983 on Philips.

A1. “Baby Lou” (3:00)
A2. “Fuir le bonheur de peur qu’il ne se sauve” (3:10)
A3. “Partie perdue” (2:57)
A4. “Norma Jean Baker” (3:10)
A5. “Haine pour aime” (2:52)
A6. “Overseas Telegram” (3:30)
B1. “Con c’est con ces conséquences” (3:08)
B2. “En rire de peur d’être obligée d’en pleurer” (2:42)
B3. “Rupture au miroir” (3:30)
B4. “Les dessous chics” (2:10)
B5. “Baby Alone in Babylone” (3:57)

Jane Birkin — vocals
Alan Parker — guitar
Brian Odgers — bass
Dougie Wright — drums
Alan Hawkshaw — keyboards, arrangements, conductor
Jim Lawless — percussion

Philippe Lerichomme — producer
Dick Plant, Dominique Blanc-Francard — engineer
Michelle de Rouville — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Kaseke ‎– Põletus (1983)
Põletus is the singular full-length album by Estonian jazz-rock/space-rock band Kaseke, released in ...
Duran Duran ‎– Seven and the Ragged Tiger (1983)
Seven and the Ragged Tiger is the third album by English pop sensation Duran Duran. Released in late...
Syreeta ‎– The Spell (1983)
The Spell is the sixth solo album by American soul vocalist/songwriter Syreeta Wright, released in 1...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Crises (1983)
Crises is the eighth album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released in 1983...
Rainbow ‎– Bent Out of Shape (1983)
Bent Out of Shape is the seventh studio album by Rainbow, released in 1983 on Polydor/Mercury. The a...
Monsoon ‎– Third Eye (1983)
Third Eye is the singular album by English raga/art-pop project Monsoon, released in 1983 on Mercury...
Naked Eyes ‎– Burning Bridges (1983)
Burning Bridges is the first of two albums by English electro/art-pop duo Naked Eyes, released in 19...
Rumplestiltskin was an English hard-rock/psych studio band that released a 1970 self-titled album ...
Pablo "El Enterrador" ‎– Pablo "El Enterrador" (1983)
Pablo "El Enterrador" is the debut album by the namesake Argentine symphonic-rock collective, releas...
Culture Club ‎– Colour By Numbers (1983)
Colour By Numbers is the second album by English soul/pop foursome the Culture Club, released in 198...
Savage ‎– Loose 'N Lethal (1983)
Loose 'N Lethal is the debut album by English metal band Savage, released in 1983 on Ebony/Metal Bla...
Thin Lizzy ‎– Thunder and Lightning (1983)
Thunder and Lightning is the twelfth studio album by Irish hard-rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 19...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *