Hatfield and the North ‎– The Rotters’ Club (1975)

The Rotters’ Club is the second of two albums by Canterburian jazz-rock ensemble Hatfield and the North, released in 1975 on Virgin.

A1. “Share It” (3:02)
A2. “Lounging There Trying” (3:10)
A3. “(Big) John Wayne Socks Psychology on the Jaw” (0:46)
A4. “Chaos at the Greasy Spoon” (0:30)
A5. “The Yes No Interlude” (7:02)
A6. “Fitter Stoke Has a Bath” (7:38)
A7. “Didn’t Matter Anyway” (3:03)
B1. “Underdub” (3:55)
B2. “Mumps
—a. “Your Majesty Is Like a Cream Donut (Quiet)” (1:59)
—b. “Lumps” (12:35)
—c. “Prenut” (3:55)
—d. “Your Majesty Is Like a Cream Donut (Loud)” (1:37)

CD reissue bonus: “Halfway Between Heaven and Earth” (6:07)

Phil Miller — guitars
Pip Pyle — drums, percussion
Richard Sinclair — bass, vocals
Dave Stewart — organ, electric piano, noise generator

Jimmy Hastings — flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone
Mont Campbell — French horn
Lindsay Cooper — oboe, bassoon
Barbara Gaskin — backing vocals
Amanda Parsons — backing vocals
Ann Rosenthal — backing vocals
The Hatfields — producer
Tim Hodgkinson — clarinet
Dave Ruffell — assistant engineer, assistant producer
Laurie Lewis — sleeve design, cover art

Artist/Album Pages:

Bruno Nicolai - Rendez Vous (1975)
Rendez Vous is a 1975 album by Italian library composer Bruno Nicolai, released on the artist's own ...
Eric Tagg - Smilin' Memories (1975)
Smilin' Memories is the debut solo album by American blue-eyed soul singer Eric Tagg, released in 19...
Burning Spear ‎– Marcus Garvey (1975)
Marcus Garvey is an album by Jamaican reggae musician Burning Spear, released in 1975 on Island. ...
Chris Squire ‎– Fish Out of Water (1975)
Fish Out of Water is a 1975 solo album by Yes-bassist Chris Squire, self-produced and released on At...
Kansas ‎– Masque (1975)
Masque is the third album by American symphonic-hard rockers Kansas, released in September 1975 on C...
Alphonse Mouzon – Mind Transplant (1975)
Mind Transplant is the third album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, released in 1975 o...
Satin Whale ‎– Lost Mankind (1975)
Lost Mankind is the second album by German symphonic-rock band Satin Whale, released in 1975 on NOVA...
Zulema ‎– R.S.V.P. (1975)
R.S.V.P. is the third album by American soul singer Zulema, released in 1975 on RCA Victor. ...
South Shore Commission ‎– South Shore Commission (1975)
South Shore Commission is the sole longplayer by the long-running soul/funk septet the South Shore C...
Kenny Barron - Lucifer (1975)
Lucifer is the third headlining studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Kenny Barron, release...
The Blackbyrds - City Life (1975)
City Life is the third album by American funk band The Blackbyrds, released in 1975 on Fantasy. ...
Iceberg ‎– Tutankhamon (1975)
Tutankhamon is the debut album by Spanish symphonic/jazz-rock band Iceberg, released in 1975 on CFE....

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *