Harry Nilsson ‎– Son of Schmilsson (1972)

Son of Schmilsson is the sixth proper album by American singer/songwriter Harry Nilsson, released in 1972 on RCA Victor.

A1. “Take 54” (4:22)
A2. “Remember (Christmas)” (4:07)
A3. “Joy” (3:42)
A4. “Turn On Your Radio” (2:42)
A5. “You’re Breakin’ My Heart” (3:10)
B1. “Spaceman” (3:33)
B2. “The Lottery Song” (2:24)
B3. “At My Front Door” (2:46)
B4. “Ambush” (5:35)
B5. “I’d Rather Be Dead” (3:20)
B6. “The Most Beautiful World in the World” (3:33)

Harry Nilsson – vocals, electric piano (A1, A5, B1, B4), acoustic guitar (A4)
Nicky Hopkins – piano (A1–B3, B6)
Klaus Voormann – bass (A1, A3–B1, B3, B6), saxophone (A1, A5), electric guitar (B2)
Ringo Starr (credited as Richie Snare) – drums (A1, B1, B3, B4, B6)
Peter Frampton – electric guitar (A3–B1, B3, B4), acoustic guitar (B2)
Chris Spedding – bouzouki (A2), electric guitar (B1, B3, B4), acoustic guitar (B2)
Milt Holland – percussion (A1, B2)
Jim Price – trumpet (A1, A5, B4), horn arrangements (B4)
Bobby Keys – trumpet (A1, A5, B4), tenor saxophone (B3, B4), trombone (B4)
Lowell George – guitar (A1)
Del Newman – string arrangements (A2, B6)
Pop Arts String Quartet – strings (A2)
John Uribe – acoustic guitar (A3, B2), electric guitar (B1, B4)
Red Rhodes – pedal steel guitar (A3)
Ray Cooper – percussion (A3, B2, B6), congas (B3), tambourine (B4)
Kirby Johnson – horn arrangements (A4, B6)
Richard Mackey – tuben/French horn (A4)
Vincent DeRosa – tuben/French horn (A4)
David Duke – tuben/French horn (A4)
George Harrison – slide guitar (A5)
Barry Morgan – drums (A5)
Paul Buckmaster – orchestral arrangement (B1)
Richard Perry – percussion (B1, B6), arrangements (B6)
Senior Citizens of the Stepney & Pinner Choir Club No. B1, London, England – choir (B5)
The Henry Krein Quartet with Klaus Voormann – rhythm section (B5)
Henry Krein – accordion (B5)
Paul Keogh – guitar (B6)
Les Thatcher – guitar (B6)

Artist/Album Pages:

Nektar ‎– A Tab In the Ocean (1972)
A Tab In the Ocean is the second album by English/German space-rock/jam band Nektar, released in 197...
Arthur Verocai ‎– Arthur Verocai (1972)
Arthur Verocai is an album by the namesake Brazilian singer/songwriter, released in 1972 on Discos C...
McCoy Tyner ‎– Sahara (1972)
Sahara is an album by American post-bop pianist McCoy Tyner, released in 1972 on Milestone. The albu...
Spontaneous Combustion ‎– Spontaneous Combustion (1972)
Spontaneous Combustion is the first of two albums by the namesake hard-rock/art-rock trio, produced ...
Mandrill - Mandrill Is (1972)
Mandrill Is is the second album by American Latin-funk/soul septet Mandrill, released in 1972 on Pol...
The Old Man & the Sea ‎– The Old Man & the Sea (1972)
The Old Man & the Sea is the singular album by the namesake Danish symphonic/hard-rock band, rel...
GoodThunder - GoodThunder (1972)
GoodThunder is the singular album by the namesake American hard-rock/psych band, released in 1972 on...
Chick Corea & Return to Forever ‎– Light as a Feather (1972)
Light as a Feather is an album by American/Brazilian samba-jazz ensemble Return to Forever, recorded...
Yes ‎– Close to the Edge (1972)
Close to the Edge is the fifth album by English symphonic-rock band Yes, released in 1972 on Atlanti...
Genesis ‎– Foxtrot (1972)
Foxtrot is the fourth album by English symphonic-rock quintet Genesis, released in 1972 on Charisma....
Catalyst ‎– Catalyst (1972)
Catalyst is the debut album by the American post-bop/jazz-funk quartet of the same name, released in...
Humble Pie
Humble Pie was an English hard-rock/blues band from Moreton, Essex, that released two albums on Im...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *