Flash and the Pan ‎– Flash and the Pan (1979)

Flash and the Pan is the debut album by the namesake Australian studio project headed by the songwriting/production team of George Young and Harry Vanda. Preceded by the popular 1977 single “Hey, St. Peter,” the album was released Down Under in 1978 on Albert Productions. In 1979, the album was issued in North America with different cover art on Epic.

A1. “Hey, St. Peter” (4:20)
A2. “Man in the Middle” (3:12)
A3. “Walking in the Rain” (3:10)
A4. “The African Shuffle” (4:30)
A5. “California” (4:19)
B1. “Lady Killer” (4:04)
B2. “The Man Who Knew the Answer” (4:20)
B3. “Hole in the Middle” (4:15)
B4. “Down Among the Dead Men” (4:40)
B5. “First and Last” (6:34)

George Young — lead vocals, synthesiser, producer, composer
Harry Vanda — guitar, backing vocals, producer, composer
Warren Morgan — piano
Ray Arnott — drums
Les Karski — bass

Janet Perr — cover design
Gene Greif — cover design
Ken Ambrose — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Flamen Dialis ‎– Symptome-Dei (1979)
Symptome-Dei is an album by French electronic/avant-garde ensemble Flamen Dialis, released in 1979 o...
Sparks ‎– No. 1 in Heaven (1979)
No. 1 in Heaven is the eighth album by American art-pop duo Sparks, released in 1979 on Virgin. ...
The Clash ‎– London Calling (1979)
London Calling is the third album by English rock band The Clash, released in December 1979 on CBS/E...
Flame Dream ‎– Elements (1979)
Elements is the second album by Swiss symphonic-rock band Flame Dream, released in 1979 on Vertigo. ...
Rolf Kühn Orchestra ‎– Symphonic Swampfire (1979)
Symphonic Swampfire is an album by German jazz-rock composer/conductor/clarinetist Rolf Kühn, record...
Angela Bofill ‎– Angel of the Night (1979)
Angel of the Night is the second album by American jazz-pop/soul vocalist/songwriter Angela Bofill, ...
Sad Café – Facades (1979)
Facades is the third album by Mancunian art-rock/soul band Sad Café, produced by 10cc's Eric Stewart...
Peter Hammill ‎– pH7 (1979)
pH7 is the eighth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1979 on Charisma. ...
Prince ‎– Prince (1979)
Prince is the second album by the namesake soul/funk artist, released in 1979 on Warner Bros. ...
Bloque ‎– Hombre, Tierra y Alma (1979)
Hombre, Tierra y Alma is an album by Spanish symphonic-rock band Bloque, released in 1979 on Chapa. ...
Emmanuel Booz ‎– Dans Quel État J'erre (1979)
Dans Quel État J'erre is the fourth album by French symphonic vocalist Emmanuel Booz, released in 19...
Judie Tzuke ‎– Welcome to the Cruise (1979)
Welcome to the Cruise is the debut album by English songwriter/vocalist Judie Tzuke, released in 197...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *