Everything but the Girl ‎– Eden (1984)

Eden is the debut album by English jazz-pop/art-pop duo Everything but the Girl, released in 1984 on Warner-subsidiary Blanco y Negro.

A1. “Each and Every One” (2:49)*
A2. “Bittersweet” (2:49)
A3. “Tender Blue” (3:05)
A4. “Another Bridge” (2:12)
A5. “The Spice of Life” (3:29)
A6. “The Dustbowl” (1:38)
B1. “Crabwalk” (3:23)
B2. “Even So” (2:32)
B3. “Frost and Fire” (3:10)
B4. “Fascination” (3:19)
B5. “I Must Confess” (3:11)
B6. “Soft Touch” (2:00)

*12″ b-sides:
B1. “Laugh You Out the House” (1:45)
B2. “Never Could Have Been Worse” (2:39)

Tracey Thorn — vocals, acoustic guitar, writer
Ben Watt — guitar, Hammond organ, vocals, piano, horn arrangements, writer

Simon Booth — guitar
Pete King — alto saxophone
Nigel Nash — tenor saxophone
Dick Pearce — trumpet, flugelhorn
Chucho Merchán — bass
Joao Bosco de Oliveira — percussion
Charles Hayward — drums

Robin Millar — producer
Mike Pela — engineer
Jane Fox — cover art

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *