Earthstar ‎– French Skyline (1979)

French Skyline is an album by American electronic combo Earthstar, produced by Klaus Schulze and released in 1979 on Sky Records.

Latin Sirens Face The Wall
A1. “Part I. Sirens” (4:14)
A2. “Part II. The Amazon” (10:18)
A3. “Part III. The Flourishing Illusion” (5:07)
B1. “Splendored Skies And Angels” (6:21)
French Sky Lines Suite
B2. “Movement I. Morning Song (For Iris And Richard)” (3:50)
B3. “Movement II. Sources Change, Including ‘The Movement’” (4:48)
B4. “Movement III. 3 Demensional Music” (4:47)
B5. “Movement IV. Wind And Sky Symphony / Reprise: Morning Song” (5:13)

Bass, Electronics [Devices] – Norm Peach
Choir [Hu Choir] – Craig Wuest, Joan N., Marla T., Phil N.
Electric Guitar, Guitar [Treated], Electronics [Tonewall] – Dennis Rea
Flute, Woodwind [Templewind] – Tim Finnegan
French Horn, Flute – Marla Thomson
Sitar – Dirk Schmalenbach
Synthesizer, Sequencer, Mellotron, Keyboards [Biotron], Piano, Sitar, Harp, Effects [Sundrys, Glass Games, Night Machine, Tone Doctor], Voice, Vocoder, Bells [Tibetan Bells], Percussion [Assorted], Loops [Tapeloops], Electronics [Treatments] – Craig Wuest
Violin [Violin I], Viola, Electronics [Treatments] – Louis Deponté
Violin [Violin II] – Phil Novak
Violin [Whaling], Electronics [Sheets Of Sound] – Daryl Trivieri

Liner Notes [Cover Notes & Credits] – Craig, Melanie
Mixed By, Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Craig Wuest, Eberhard Panne
Producer – Craig Wuest, Klaus Schulze
Programmed By [Moogmodular System Programming], Technician [Technical Advice] – Klaus Schulze
Recorded By [Sea Birds At The French Coast] – Louis Deponté
Engineer – Craig Wuest (B1 to B5), Klaus S. (A1 to A3), Shocking Louie (B1 to B5)
Engineer [Bass & Strings Recording] – John Bunkfeldt
Design [Cover], Photography By – Craig Wuest
Typography [Satz], Cover – Atelier Schümann, Hamburg

Artist/Album Pages:

Devo ‎– Duty Now for the Future (1979)
Duty Now for the Future is the second album by American New Wave/performance art band Devo, released...
Igra Staklenih Perli ‎– Igra Staklenih Perli (1979)
Igra Staklenih Perli is an album by the namesake Yugoslavian space-rock band, released in 1979 on RT...
Manfred Mann's Earth Band ‎– Angel Station (1979)
Angel Station is the ninth studio album by Manfred Mann's Earth Band, released in 1979 on Bronze and...
Bill Nelson's Red Noise ‎– Sound on Sound (1979)
Sound-on-Sound is the sole album by Bill Nelson's Red Noise, the guitarist/vocalist's makeshift comb...
Earthstar were an American electronic combo from Utica, NY, that released the album Salterbarty T...
Klaus Schulze - Mirage (1977)
Mirage is the seventh solo album by German electronic musician Klaus Schulze, released in 1977 on Br...
Errobi ‎– Ametsaren Bidea (1979)
Ametsaren Bidea is an album by Spanish symphonic/folk band Errobi, released in 1979 on Xoxoa. ...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Partners in Crime (1979)
Partners in Crime is the fifth album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released ...
Wooden Ear ‎– Fantasy (1979)
Fantasy is an album by French jazz-rock combo Wooden Ear, released in 1979 on WM. Tracklist: ...
October – October (1979)
October is one of two back-to-back albums by the namesake American symphonic-rock band, released in ...
Bruford ‎– One of a Kind (1979)
One of a Kind is the second album by English jazz-rock quartet Bruford, released in 1979 on EG Recor...
Stomu Yamashta / Steve Winwood / Michael Shrieve ‎– Go (1976)
Go is a collaborative album between Japanese avant-garde/classical percussionist Stomu Yamashta, Eng...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *