Dr. Dopo Jam – Cruisin’ at Midnite (1981)

Cruisin’ at Midnite is the third and final album by Danish avant-garde/jazz-rock ensemble Dr. Dopo Jam, released in 1981 on Dopo-Di-Doo-Platts.

A1. “Midnite Cruiser
A2. “Simultan
A3. “The Blue Blues”
A4. “Sallamanna Kaboo
A5. “Hestekur
B1. “Concerto III Part I
B2. “Sneaky Snake”
B3. “Hulga
B4. “Concerto III Part II
B5. “The Magic
B6. “Tågerne Sætter
B7. “Concerto III Part III”

Bass – Michael Bony M Holmen
Drums, Tambourine, Performer [Guaguanco] – Jacob JZ Zaether
Electric Guitar, Violin, Performer [Fishy Business] – Lars Rasmussen
Keyboards, Synthesizer, Performer [Vacuum Cleaner], Effects [Weird], Vocals – Kristian Pommer
Percussion, Congas, Bongos [Bong], Vocals – Povl Polle Olsen
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Flute, Performer [Bananas] – Skak Snitker

Photography By [Backphoto] – Per Dreyer
Photography By [Frontphototechniques] – Fotofabrikken
Producer – Dr. Dopo Jam, Farmer Jahn, Kristian Pommer
Recorded By – Konrad Farmer Jahn

Artist/Album Pages:

The Stranglers – The Gospel According to the Meninblack (1981)
The Gospel According to the Meninblack is the fifth album by English art-rock/New Wave band The Stra...
Olivia Newton-John ‎– Physical (1981)
Physical is the twelfth studio album by English/Australian pop vocalist Olivia Newton-John, produced...
Rush ‎– Moving Pictures (1981)
Moving Pictures is the eighth studio album by Canadian maximalist hard-rock trio Rush, released in 1...
Bette Bright ‎– Rhythm Breaks the Ice (1981)
Rhythm Breaks the Ice is the first and only solo album by Liverpudlian torch/pop singer Bette Bright...
Stephanie Mills ‎– Stephanie (1981)
Stephanie is the fifth album by American soul/pop vocalist Stephanie Mills, released in 1981 on 20th...
Anders Helmerson ‎– End of Illusion (1981)
End of Illusion is an album by Swedish musician/composer Anders Helmerson, released in 1981 on Skiv ...
Mathématiques Modernes ‎– Les Visiteurs du Soir (1981)
Les Visiteurs du Soir is the lone album by French modernist/coldwave combo Mathématiques Modernes, r...
Dan Fogelberg ‎– The Innocent Age (1981)
The Innocent Age is the sixth solo album by American singer/songwriter Dan Fogelberg, released in 19...
Todd Rundgren - Healing (1981)
Healing is a 1981 album by Todd Rundgren, issued on Bearsville as a single LP with a bonus 7". The m...
Robert Fripp / The League of Gentlemen ‎– The League of Gentlemen (1981)
The League of Gentlemen is an album by the namesake art-punk foursome headed by Robert Fripp and fea...
The Muffins - 185 (1981)
185 is the second and final proper album by Maryland avant-garde/jazz-rock band The Muffins, release...
Dün ‎– Eros (1981)
Eros is the lone album by French Zeuhl/chamber-rock combo Dün, self-released in 1981 with the catalo...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *