Daryl Hall ‎– Sacred Songs (1977)

Sacred Songs is the debut solo album by musician/vocalist/songwriter Daryl Hall. Recorded during the summer of 1977 in collaboration with Robert Fripp, the album was ultimately released by RCA in 1980.

A1. Sacred Songs (3:12)
A2. Something in 4/4 Time (4:20)
A3. Babs and Babs (7:20)
A4. Urban Landscape (2:24)
A5. NYCNY (4:24)
B1. The Farther Away I Am (2:52)
B2. Why Was It So Easy (5:18)
B3. Don’t Leave Me Alone With Her (6:24)
B4. Survive (6:40)
B5. Without Tears (2:50)

Daryl Hall — lead vocals, keyboards, synthesiser, writer
Robert Fripp — guitar, producer, writer

Kenny Passarelli — bass
Roger Pope — drums
Caleb — guitar
David Kent — backing vocals
Charlie DeChant — saxophone, backing vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Locanda delle Fate ‎– Forse le Lucciole non si Amano Più (1977)
Forse le Lucciole non si Amano Più is an album by Italian symphonic-rock band Locanda delle Fate, re...
Frank Marino & Mahogany Rush - World Anthem (1977)
World Anthem is the fifth album by Canadian hard-rock trio Mahogany Rush, released in 1977 on Columb...
Cortex ‎– Volume 2 (1977)
Volume 2 is the second album by French jazz-funk combo Cortex, released in 1977 on Espérance. ...
Kraan ‎– Wiederhören (1977)
Wiederhören is the fifth studio album by German jazz-rock/funk combo Kraan, released in 1977 on Harv...
Legs Diamond - Legs Diamond (1977)
Legs Diamond is the debut album by the namesake American hard-rock band, released in 1977 on Mercury...
Patrick Moraz ‎– Out in the Sun (1977)
Out in the Sun is the second solo album by Swiss keyboardist/composer Patrick Moraz, released in 197...
Turning Point ‎– Creatures of the Night (1977)
Creatures of the Night is the first of two albums by English jazz-rock quintet Turning Point, releas...
Birth Control ‎– Increase (1977)
Increase is the seventh studio album by German hard rock band Birth Control, released in 1977 on Bra...
Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– X-Static (1979)
X-Static is the eighth studio album by the American rock–soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, relea...
Automatic Man ‎– Visitors (1977)
Visitors is the second and final album by American space-funk collective Automatic Man, released in ...
Jan Akkerman ‎– Jan Akkerman (1977)
Jan Akkerman is the second solo album by Dutch classical/jazz-rock guitarist Jan Akkerman, released ...
FM ‎– Black Noise (1977)
Black Noise is the debut album by Canadian space-rock trio FM, released in 1977 on Passport. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *