Dan Fogelberg ‎– The Innocent Age (1981)

The Innocent Age is the sixth solo album by American singer/songwriter Dan Fogelberg, released in 1981 as a double-LP on Full Moon.

A1. “Nexus” (6:04)
A2. “The Innocent Age” (4:15)
A3. “The Sand and the Foam” (4:19)
A4. “In the Passage” (6:28)
B1. “Lost in the Sun” (3:53)
B2. “Run for the Roses” (4:18)
B3. “Leader of the Band / Washington Post March” (4:48)
B4. “Same Old Lang Syne” (5:21)
C1. “Stolen Moments” (3:12)
C2. “The Lion’s Share” (5:10)
C3. “Only the Heart May Know” (4:09)
C4. “The Reach” (6:30)
D1. “Aireshire Lament” (0:52)
D2. “Times Like These” (3:02)
D3. “Hard to Say” (4:00)
D4. “Empty Cages” (6:24)
D5. “Ghosts” (7:16)

Dan Fogelberg — acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass, piano, electric piano, lap steel guitar, tack piano, Prophet 5, string ensemble, mini moog, tambourine, electric sitar, bell, hammer dulcimer, percussion, cowbell, vocals, lead vocals, backing vocals, producer, writer, orchestral arrangements, engineer, photography
Marty Lewis — co-producer, engineer, mixer, percussion, tambourine
Sid Sharp — violin, concertmaster
Glen Spreen — orchestral arrangements, brass arrangements
John Kosh — design
Andy Katz — photography
Emmylou Harris — vocals, guest (C3)
Joni Mitchell — vocals (A1)
Russ Kunkel — drums, percussion, music, congas, timbales, cymbals
Don Alias — congas, shakers, percussion, cowbell
Al Perkins — pedal steel guitar
Jimmie Fadden — harmonica
Mike Utley — piano, electric piano, music
Mike Finnigan — organ
Kenny Passarelli — bass
Norbert Putnam — bass, music
Joe Lala — congas, timbales
Gayle Levant — Celtic harp, pedal harp
Jesse Ehrlich — cello
David Duke — French horn
Michael Brecker — tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone (C2)
Tom Scott — tenor saxophone
Jerry Hey — trumpet, piccolo
Sid’s Raiders — strings
UCLA Choir — choir
Heart of Darkness Chorale — choir
Richie Furay — harmony vocals
Don Henley — harmony vocals (C2)
Glenn Frey — harmony vocals (D3)
Mike Brewer — harmony vocals
Chris Hillman — harmony vocals (D4)
UCLA Band — orchestra
Lawrence Fogelberg — arrangements
John Philip Sousa — writer

Artist/Album Pages:

Sister Sledge ‎– All American Girls (1981)
All American Girls is the fifth album by American soul/funk vocal act Sister Sledge, released in 198...
Asfalto ‎– Déjalo Así (1981)
Déjalo Así is a double album by Spanish art-rockers Asfalto, released in 1981 on Chapa. The album is...
Jasmine Featuring Cassandra Wilson ‎– Tropical Breeze (1981)
Tropical Breeze is an album by the New Orleans Latin-jazz/pop ensemble Jasmine, released in 1981 on ...
Jukka Gustavson ‎– Toden Toistoa (1981)
Toden Toistoa is the third solo album by ex-Wigwam keyboardist/composer Jukka Gustavson, released in...
UPP ‎– This Way (1976)
This Way is the second album by English soul/funk operative UPP, released in 1976 on Epic. T...
King Crimson ‎– Discipline (1981)
Discipline is the eighth studio album by English/American art-rock band King Crimson, released in 19...
Joe Farrell ‎– Upon This Rock (1974)
Upon This Rock is the fifth album by American saxist/flutist Joe Farrell, released in 1974 on CTI. ...
Kevin Dunn and the Regiment of Women ‎– The Judgement of Paris (1981)
The Judgement of Paris is an album by American New Wave eccentric Kevin Dunn, recorded with backup c...
The Byrds
The Byrds were an American rock band that released twelve albums between 1965 and 1973 on Columbia. ...
Alphonse Mouzon ‎– The Man Incognito (1976)
The Man Incognito is the fourth album by American jazz-funk drummer Alphonse Mouzon, released in 197...
The Muffins - 185 (1981)
185 is the second and final proper album by Maryland avant-garde/jazz-rock band The Muffins, release...
Terpandre ‎– Terpandre (1981)
Terpandre is the lone album by the namesake French symphonic-rock band, recorded in 1978 and release...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *