Dalek I ‎– Compass Kum’pas (1980)

Compass Kum’pas is the first and only album from the original formation of Liverpudlian electro/art-pop duo Dalek I, released in 1980 on Phonogram-subsidiary Back Door.

A1. “The World” (2:27)
A2. “8 Track” (2:51)
A3. “Destiny (Dalek I Love You)” (3:40)*
A4. “A Suicide” (2:54)
A5. “The Kiss” (2:00)
A6. “Trapped” (4:00)
A7. “Two Chameleons” (3:18)
B1. “Freedom Fighters” (2:16)
B2. “You Really Got Me” (1:53)
B3. “Mad” (1:48)
B4. “Good Times” (2:06)
B5. “We’re All Actors” (2:52)
B6. “Heat” (3:12)
B7. “Missing 15 Minutes” (5:41)

*B-sides: “Happy” / “This Is My Uniform

Alan Gill – vocals, synthesizer, bass, guitar
Dave Hughes – keyboards
Chris Hughes – additional drums, percussion and FX
Hugh Jones – bass on “Heat”
Ken Peers – drums on “You Really Got Me”
Dave Bates – additional backing vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Reverie ‎– Reverie (1980)
Reverie is an album by the namesake Midwest post-bop quartet, released in 1980 on Encounter. ...
Magazine ‎– The Correct Use of Soap (1980)
The Correct Use of Soap is the third album by Mancunian maximalist rockers Magazine, released in 198...
Gina X Performance ‎– X-Traordinaire (1980)
X-Traordinaire is the second of two albums by German futurist New Wave operative the Gina X Performa...
Atomic Rooster ‎– Atomic Rooster (1980)
Atomic Rooster is the sixth album by English hard rock trio Atomic Rooster, released in 1980 on EMI....
Pete Townshend – Empty Glass (1980)
Empty Glass is the second solo album by rock guitarist/songwriter Pete Townshend, released in 1980 o...
XTC ‎– Black Sea (1980)
Black Sea is the fourth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1980 on Virgin. ...
Peter Michael Hamel ‎– Colours of Time (1980)
Colours of Time is the fifth album by German electronic musician/composer Peter Michael Hamel, relea...
Os Borges ‎– Os Borges (1980)
Os Borges is an album by the namesake Brazilian samba/jazz-pop band, released in 1980 on Odeon. ...
Barbra Streisand ‎– Guilty (1980)
Guilty is an album by vocalist/entertainer Barbra Streisand, produced by Barry Gibb and released in ...
Earth, Wind & Fire ‎– Faces (1980)
Faces is the tenth studio album by American soul/funk ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, released in 1...
Iron Maiden ‎– Iron Maiden (1980)
Iron Maiden is the self-titled debut album by the English heavy metal band, released in 1980 on EMI....
Porter Band ‎– Helicopters (1980)
Helicopters is an album by Polish hard-rockers the Porter Band, released in 1980 on Pronit. T...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *