Curved Air – Air Cut (1973)

Air Cut is the fourth album by English symphonic-rock band Curved Air, released in 1973 on Warner Bros. The album features the violin/keyboard talents of an 18-year-old Eddie Jobson, who deputized the roles of Darryl Way and Francis Monkman for these sessions.

A1. “The Purple Speed Queen” (3:23)
A2. “Elfin Boy” (4:12)
A3. “Metamorphosis” (10:41)
A4. “World” (1:37)
B1. “Armin” (3:43)
B2. “U.H.F.” (5:07)
B3. “Two Three Two” (4:14)
B4. “Easy” (6:39)

Sonja Kristina – lead vocals, acoustic guitar (A2)
Eddie Jobson – electric violin, backing vocals (B2), VCS3 synthesizer, mellotron, pianos, organ, harpsichord
Kirby Gregory – electric and bass (A4) guitars, backing vocals
Mike Wedgwood – bass and acoustic (A4) guitars, backing and lead (B3, B4) vocals
Jim Russell – drums

Artwork design by Modula
Produced by Martin Rushent

Artist/Album Pages:

Eno ‎– Here Come The Warm Jets (1973)
Here Come The Warm Jets is the debut solo album by English art-rock musician/composer Brian Eno, rel...
Jobriath ‎– Jobriath (1973)
Jobriath is the first of two solo albums by the namesake American art-pop/cabaret performer, release...
Renaissance – Ashes Are Burning (1973)
Ashes Are Burning is the fourth album by English symphonic-folk quintet Renaissance, released in 197...
Free - Heartbreaker (1973)
Heartbreaker is the sixth and final studio album by English hard-rock band Free, released in 1973 on...
Stevie Wonder ‎– Innervisions (1973)
Innervisions is an album by American soul-funk musician/vocalist Stevie Wonder, released in 1973 on ...
Hanson - Now Hear This (1973)
Now Hear This is the first of two albums by English/Afro-Caribbean funk combo Hanson, released in 19...
Alphonse Mouzon - The Essence of Mystery (1973)
The Essence of Mystery is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, releas...
Thunderpussy – Documents of Captivity (1973)
Documents of Captivity is the first and only album by American hard-rock/psych trio Thunderpussy, re...
Roxy Music ‎– Stranded (1973)
Stranded is the third album by Roxy Music. Released in November 1973, the album is the first in a tr...
Sylvia - Pillow Talk (1973)
Pillow Talk is the debut solo album by American soul singer Sylvia Robinson, released in 1973 on Vib...
Horacee Arnold ‎– Tribe (1973)
Tribe is the first of two headlining albums by American post-bop/jazz-funk drummer Horacee Arnold, r...
Ithaca - A Game for All Who Know (1973)
A Game for All Who Know is a folk-psych concept album by Ithaca, released in 1973 on self-press Me...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *