Courtney Pine ‎– Destiny’s Song + The Image of Pursuance (1988)

Destiny’s Song + The Image of Pursuance is the second album by English post-bop saxophonist Courtney Pine, released in 1988 on Antilles New Directions.

A1. “Beyond the Thought of My Last Reckoning” (7:49)
A2. “In Pursuance” (6:52)
A3. “The Vision” (3:53)
A4. “Guardian of the Flame” (2:33)
A5. “Round Midnight” (3:28)
B1. “Sacrifice” (5:56)
B2. “Prismic Omnimpotence” (6:20)
B3. “Alone” (5:34)
B4. “A Raggamuffin’s Tale” (7:46)
B5. “Mark of Time” (4:03)

Double Bass – Gary Crosby (A3, A4, B3), Paul Hunt (A1, A2, B1, B2, B4)
Drums – Mark Mondesir (A1 to A3, B1 to B5)
Piano – Joe Bashorun (A3, A4, B3, B5), Julian Joseph (A1, A2, B1, B2)
Saxophone [Soprano] – Courtney Pine (A3, B5)
Saxophone [Tenor] – Courtney Pine (A1, A2, A4 to B4)

Photography – Mike Prior
Producer – Delfeayo Marsalis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *