Chris Rea – Whatever Happened to Benny Santini? (1978)

Whatever Happened to Benny Santini? is the debut album by English singer/songwriter Chris Rea, released in 1978 on Magnet/UA.

A1. “Whatever Happened to Benny Santini?” (4:21)
A2. “The Closer You Get” (3:33)
A3. “Because of You” (3:56)
A4. “Dancing With Charlie” (3:51)
A5. “Bows and Bangles” (3:59)
B1. “Fool (If You Think It’s Over)” (4:46)
B2. “Three Angels” (3:26)
B3. “Just One of Those Days” (2:41)
B4. “Standing in Your Doorway” (3:51)
B5. “Fires of Spring” (3:57)

Chris Rea – vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer
Robert Ahwai – guitar
Eddie Guy – guitar
Paul Keogh – guitar
Phil Curtis – bass
Pat Donaldson – bass
Dave Markee – bass
Eoghan O’Neill – bass
Rod Argent – keyboards, electric piano
Kevin Leach – keyboards
Max Middleton – keyboards
Pete Wingfield – keyboards, piano
Steve Gregory – saxophone
Dave Mattacks – drums
Norman Nosebait – drums
Adrian Rea – drums
Martin Ditcham – percussion
Gus Dudgeon – percussion, tambourine, producer
Frank Ricotti – percussion, conga, tabla
George Woodhead – percussion
Doreen Chanter – backing vocals
Irene Chanter – backing vocals
Stuart Epps – backing vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Intergalactic Touring Band ‎– Intergalactic Touring Band (1977)
Intergalactic Touring Band is a 1977 sci-fi concept album produced by Marty Scott and Stephan Galfas...
The Alan Parsons Project ‎– Pyramid (1978)
Pyramid is the third album by the Alan Parsons Project, released in 1978 on Arista. Tracklist...
Marshall Hain ‎– Free Ride (1978)
Free Ride is the first and only album from the art-pop songwriting partnership of keyboardist Julian...
Bubu ‎– Anabelas (1978)
Anabelas is an album by Argentinian symphonic-rock band Bubu, released in 1978 on EMI. Track...
Abyssinians ‎– Arise (1978)
Arise is the second album by Jamaican reggae trio the Abyssinians, released in 1978 on Frontline. ...
Renaissance ‎– A Song for All Seasons (1978)
A Song for All Seasons is the eighth studio album by English symphonic-folk quintet Renaissance, rel...
Penetration ‎– Moving Targets (1978)
Moving Targets is the first of two albums by English New Wave/hard-rockers Penetration, released in ...
Eno, Moebius, Roedelius ‎– After the Heat (1978)
After the Heat is the second of two collaborative albums between English art-rocker Brian Eno and Ge...
Café Jacques ‎– International (1978)
International is the second of two albums by Scottish art-pop/soul trio Café Jacques, released in 19...
Peter Hammill ‎– The Future Now (1978)
The Future Now is the seventh solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1978 on Cha...
John Scofield Quartet ‎– Rough House (1978)
Rough House is an album by American jazz-rock guitarist John Scofield, recorded Nov. 27, 1978 in a q...
Carol of Harvest - Carol of Harvest (1978)
Carol of Harvest is the singular album by the namesake German symphonic/folk-rock band, released in ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *