Chris de Burgh ‎– Man on the Line (1984)

Man on the Line is the seventh studio album by Irish singer/songwriter Chris de Burgh, produced by Rupert Hine and released in 1984 on A&M.

A1. “The Ecstasy of Flight (I Love the Night)” (4:00)
A2. “Sight and Touch” (3:17)
A3. “Taking It to the Top” (4:00)
A4. “The Head and the Heart” (3:59)
A5. “The Sound of a Gun” (4:30)
B1. “High on Emotion” (4:22)
B2. “Much More Than This” (2:57)
B3. “Man on the Line” (4:24)
B4. “Moonlight and Vodka” (3:39)
B5. “Transmission Ends” (5:56)

Rupert Hine — keyboards, synthesizer, producer
Chris De Burgh — vocals, guitar
Phil Palmer — electric guitar
John Giblin — bass

Artist/Album Pages:

Cardiacs ‎– The Seaside (1984)
The Seaside is the second album by English art-rock/avant-garde ensemble the Cardiacs, released in 1...
Anthony Phillips ‎– Wise After the Event (1978)
Wise After the Event is the second solo album by English guitarist/composer Anthony Phillips, releas...
Cocteau Twins ‎– Treasure (1984)
Treasure is the third full-length album by Scottish mood-rock/art-pop trio the Cocteau Twins, releas...
U2 ‎– The Unforgettable Fire (1984)
The Unforgettable Fire is the fourth studio album by Irish rock band U2, released in 1984 on Island ...
Brocas Helm ‎– Into Battle (1984)
Into Battle is the debut album by American metal band Brocas Helm, released in 1984 on Steamhammer/F...
Frankie Goes to Hollywood ‎– Welcome to the Pleasuredome (1984)
Welcome to the Pleasuredome is the the first of two albums by Liverpudlian Modern-rock/performance-a...
Rupert Hine
Rupert Hine (1947–2020) was an English musician, songwriter, and producer who first recorded with ...
Quantum Jump – Barracuda (1977)
Barracuda is the second of two albums by experimental funk-rock combo Quantum Jump, released in 1977...
Hüsker Dü ‎– Zen Arcade (1984)
Zen Arcade is the second studio album by American garage rockers Hüsker Dü, released in 1984 on SST....
Laura Branigan ‎– Self Control (1984)
Self Control is the third album by American pop/rock vocalist Laura Branigan, released in 1984 on At...
Luna ‎– Nestvarne Stvari (1984)
Nestvarne Stvari is the singular album by Yugoslavian New Wave band Luna, released in 1984 on Helido...
Dalbello ‎– Whōmănfoursāys (1984)
Whōmănfoursāys is the fourth album by Canadian avant-pop vocalist/musician Lisa Dal Bello, co-p...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *