Carole Bayer Sager ‎– Sometimes Late at Night (1981)

Sometimes Late at Night is the third album by American industry songwriter/balladeer Carole Bayer Sager, co-produced by her then-fiancé Burt Bacharach and released in 1981 on Boardwalk. The couple co-wrote most of the songs with additional input on select cuts by Bruce Roberts, Neil Diamond, and Peter Allen.

Prologue (0:30)
A1. “I Won’t Break” (3:59)
A2. “Just Friends” (3:16)
A3. “Tell Her” (3:11)
A4. “Somebody’s Been Lying” (3:38)
A5. “On the Way to the Sky” (3:11)
A6. “You and Me (We Wanted it All)” (4:38)
B1. “Sometimes Late at Night” (4:06)
B2. “Wild Again” (2:38)
B3. “Easy to Love Again” (4:16)
B4. “Stronger Than Before” (3:57)
B5. “You Don’t Know Me” (3:39)
Reprise (1:52)

Carole Bayer Sager — vocals, writer
Brooks Arthur — producer, remixer
Burt Bacharach — producer, arranger, string arrangements, piano, synthesizer, backing vocals, writer
Bob Merritt — engineer
Chris Tergesen — assistant engineer
Tim Dennen — assistant engineer
David Bianco — assistant engineer
Bernie Grundman — mastering
Bill Schnee — remixer
Michael Jackson — producer, vocals
Dennis St. John — producer, drums
Neil Diamond — producer, guitar, writer
David Foster — string arrangements, arranger, fender rhodes electric piano, synthesizer
Jerry Hey — horn arrangements
Marvin Hamlisch — arranger
Richard Page — backing vocals
Steve George — backing vocals
Frannie Golde — backing vocals
Jo Ann Harris — backing vocals
Bruce Roberts — backing vocals, writer
Melissa Manchester — backing vocals
Venette Gloud — backing vocals
Leland Sklar — bass
Reinie Press — bass
Jeff Porcaro — drums
Jim Keltner — drums
Lee Ritenour — guitar
Paul Jackson, Jr. — guitar
Fred Tackett — guitar
Tim May — guitar
Doug Rhone — guitar
Richard Bennett — guitar
Steve Lukather — guitar
Jay Graydon — guitar
Mike Lang — piano, fender rhodes electric piano
Tom Hensley — piano
George Young — saxophone
Ed Walsh — synthesizer
Ian Underwood — synthesizer
Alan Lindgren — synthesizer
James Guthrie — mixer
Gabe Veltri — engineer
Paulinho da Costa — percussion
King Errison — percussion
Vince Charles — percussion
Peter Allen — writer

Artist/Album Pages:

Netherworld ‎– In the Following Half-Light (1981)
In the Following Half-Light is the singular album by American symphonic/hard-rock band Netherworld, ...
Four Tops ‎– Keeper of the Castle (1972)
Keeper of the Castle is an album by American soul act the Four Tops, released in 1972 on Dunhill. ...
Landscape ‎– From the Tea-rooms of Mars .... to the Hell-holes of Uranus (1981)
From the Tea-rooms of Mars .... to the Hell-holes of Uranus is the second album by English futurist ...
Eider Stellaire ‎– Eider Stellaire (1981)
Eider Stellaire is the debut album by the namesake French Zeuhl/chamber-rock combo, self-released by...
Mick Fleetwood ‎– The Visitor (1981)
The Visitor is the debut solo album by English drummer Mick Fleetwood, released in 1981 on RCA Victo...
Saga ‎– Worlds Apart (1981)
Worlds Apart is the fourth album by Canadian symphonic/modern-rock band Saga, produced by Rupert Hin...
Univers Zero ‎– Ceux du Dehors (1981)
Ceux du Dehors is the third album by Belgian chamber-rock ensemble Univers Zéro, released in 1981 on...
Lee Ritenour
Lee Ritenour (born Jan. 11, 1952) is an American jazz/pop session guitarist and recording artist f...
Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller (1982)
Thriller is the sixth solo album by American R&B/pop vocalist Michael Jackson, released in Novem...
Experiments With Ice ‎– Experiments With Ice (1981)
Experiments With Ice is the lone album by the namesake English coldwave combo, released in 1981 on E...
Tygers of Pan Tang ‎– Spellbound (1981)
Spellbound is the second album by English metal band Tygers of Pan Tang, released in 1981 on MCA. ...
Al Jarreau ‎– Breakin' Away (1981)
Breakin' Away is the fifth album by American jazz-pop/soul vocalist Al Jarreau, released in 1981 on ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *