Carlos Garnett – Cosmos Nucleus (1976)

Cosmos Nucleus is a Latin-jazz/funk album by Panamanian saxophonist Carlos Garnett, released in 1976 on Muse.

A1. “Saxy” (5:27)
A2. “Cosmos Nucleus” (12:22)
A3. “Wise Old Men” (5:23)
B1. “Mystery of Ages” (7:12)
B2. “Kafira” (7:34)
B3. “Bed-Stuy Blues” (8:19)

Carlos Garnett — producer, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, ukelele, vocals
Al Brown — alto saxophone
Charles Dougherty — alto saxophone
Robert Wright — alto saxophone
Cecil McBee, Jr. — bass
Gene Ballard — bongos, percussion
Neil Clarke — congas, percussion
Byron Benbow — drums
Kenny Kirkland — electric piano
Otis McCleary — guitar
Carlos Chambers — baritone saxophone, ukelele
Akum Ra Amen-Ra — tenor saxophone
Randy Gilmore — tenor saxophone
Yah Ya — tenor saxophone
Zane Massey — tenor saxophone
Andrew Washington — trombone
Clifton Anderson — trombone
James Stowe — trombone
Abdul Malik — trumpet
Angel Fernández — trumpet
Cyril Greene — trumpet
Preston Holas — trumpet
Quentin Lowther — trumpet
Roy Campbell, Jr. — trumpet
Wayne Cobham — trumpet
Cheryl P. Alexander — vocals
Tom Foy — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Return to Forever ‎– Romantic Warrior (1976)
Romantic Warrior is an album by American jazz-rock quartet Return to Forever, released in 1976 on Co...
Schicke Führs Fröhling – Symphonic Pictures (1976)
Symphonic Pictures is the debut album by German symphonic/space-rock trio Schicke Führs Fröhling, re...
Clearlight - Les Contes du Singe Fou (1976)
Les Contes du Singe Fou is the third album by French/English symphonic/space collective Clearlight, ...
Jazz Celula ‎– Oheň až Požár (1976)
Oheň až Požár is an album by Czechoslovakian jazz-funk ensemble Jazz Celula, released in 1976 on Pan...
Wlodek Gulgowski ‎– Soundcheck (1976)
Soundcheck is an album by Polish keyboardist/composer Wlodek Gulgowski, released in 1976 on Polydor....
Litto Nebbia ‎– Bazar de los Milagros (1976)
Bazar de los Milagros is an album by Argentinean musician/songwriter Litto Nebbia, released in 1976 ...
Magma - Üdü Ẁüdü (1976)
Üdü Ẁüdü is the fifth studio album by French Zeuhl ensemble Magma, released in 1976 on RCA's Utopia ...
Gentle Giant ‎– Interview (1976)
Interview is the eighth album by English art-rock quintet Gentle Giant, released in 1976 on Chrysali...
Garuda - Garuda (1976)
Garuda is the lone album by the namesake musical operative, released in 1976 on EMI. Tracklis...
ZAO ‎– Kawana (1976)
Kawana is the fourth album by French Zeuhl ensemble Zao, released in 1976 on RCA Victor. Trac...
Judas Priest - Sad Wings of Destiny (1976)
Sad Wings of Destiny is the second album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1976 on Gul...
Secret Oyster ‎– Straight to the Krankenhaus (1976)
Straight to the Krankenhaus is the fourth and final album by Danish jazz-rock quintet Secret Oyster,...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *