Blondie – Parallel Lines (1978)

Parallel Lines is the third album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in September 1978 on Chrysalis. It was their first of four albums as a six-piece with the addition of guitarist Frank Infante and English bassist Nigel Harrison.

A1. “Hanging on the Telephone” (2:17)
A2. “One Way or Another” (3:31)
A3. “Picture This” (2:53)
A4. “Fade Away and Radiate” (3:57)
A5. “Pretty Baby” (3:16)
A6. “I Know but I Don’t Know” (3:53)
B1. “11:59” (3:19)
B2. “Will Anything Happen?” (2:55)
B3. “Sunday Girl” (3:01)
B4. “Heart of Glass” (3:54)
B5. “I’m Gonna Love You Too” (2:03)
B6. “Just Go Away” (3:21)

Deborah Harry – vocals
Chris Stein – guitar, 12-string guitar, E-bow
Clem Burke – drums
Jimmy Destri – electronic keyboards
Nigel Harrison – bass guitar
Frank Infante – guitar

Mike Chapman – production, backing vocals (A1)
Pete Coleman – engineering and assisting production


Artist/Album Pages:

Tubeway Army ‎– Tubeway Army (1978)
Tubeway Army is the debut album by the namesake duo fronted by English keyboardist/vocalist Gary Num...
Rikki and the Last Days of Earth ‎– Four Minute Warning (1978)
Four Minute Warning is the lone album by English New Wave/art-punk band Rikki and the Last Days of E...
Free Fair ‎– Free Fair (1978)
Free Fair is the first of three albums by the namesake Dutch post-bop/jazz-rock band, released in 19...
Ian Thomas Band ‎– Still Here (1978)
Still Here is an album by Canadian musician/songwriter Ian Thomas, released in 1978 on GRT/Atlantic....
Astral Sounds ‎– Kaleidoscope (1978)
Kaleidoscope is an album of library music composed primarily by John Saunders with two contributions...
Steve Hackett ‎– Please Don't Touch! (1978)
Please Don't Touch! is the second solo album by English guitarist/composer Steve Hackett, released i...
Blondie - Blondie (1976)
Blondie is the debut album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in December 1976 on Private S...
Mini ‎– Vissza a Városba (1978)
Vissza a Városba is an album by Hungarian jazz-rock band Mini, released in 1978 on Pepita. Tr...
Wapassou ‎– Salammbô (1978)
Salammbô is the third album by French chamber-rock/folk ensemble Wapassou, released in 1978 on Crypt...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Incantations (1978)
Incantations is the fourth album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released i...
Rush ‎– Hemispheres (1978)
Hemispheres is the sixth studio album by Canadian maximalist hard-rock trio Rush, released in 1978 o...
The Doobie Brothers ‎– Minute by Minute (1978)
Minute by Minute is the eighth album by American jazz-pop/blue-eyed soul six-piece the Doobie Brothe...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *