Blanket of Secrecy ‎– Ears Have Walls (1982)

Ears Have Walls is the lone album by phantom English art-pop trio Blanket of Secrecy, released in 1982 on Warner Bros. Vocalist/guitarist “Tinker” was later revealed to be former Easy Street co-head Peter Marsh. Bassist “Tailor” turned out to be veteran soundman Andy Howell, whose prior engineering credits include albums by The Jam, Elvis Costello, Squeeze, and Lene Lovich.

A1. “Say You Will” (4:03)
A2. “Young Hearts” (3:42)
A3. “Love Me Too” (2:46)
A4. “Remember Me and You” (3:24)
A5. “Long Cool Glass” (3:35)
A6. “Photograph” (4:40)
B1. “Yo-Yo” (3:19)
B2. “Close to Me” (4:16)
B3. “Something I Don’t Need” (3:02)
B4. “Tell Me Baby” (3:29)
B5. “Lovers” (4:52)
B6. “B.O.S. Theme” (3:24)

Tinker — vocals, guitar
Soldier — keyboards, backing vocals
Tailor — bass, backing vocals

Blanket of Secrecy — producer
Roger Bechirian — director
Rob Keyloch — engineer
Paul Cobbold — engineer
Arun Chakraverty — mastering
Heeps Willard — cover art
Brian Griffin — photography
Hogg [Dave Burnand] — saxophone

Artist/Album Pages:

Débile Menthol - Émile au Jardin Patrologique (1982)
Émile au Jardin Patrologique is the first of two albums by Swiss avant-garde/New Wave ensemble Débil...
Trees ‎– Sleep Convention (1982)
Sleep Convention is a synthpop album by Trees, a one-man-band comprised of American electronic music...
Peter Gabriel - Security (1982)
Security is the North American title of the fourth eponymous studio album by Peter Gabriel, released...
Heart ‎– Private Audition (1982)
Private Audition is the fifth proper studio album by American hard rockers Heart, released in 1982 o...
Simple Minds ‎– New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) (1982)
New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) is the sixth album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in ...
Rupert Hine ‎– Waving Not Drowning (1982)
Waving Not Drowning is the fourth solo album by English art-rock musician/producer Rupert Hine, rele...
Junior Delahaye ‎– Reggae (Showcase) (1982)
Reggae is the singular album by Jamaican dub/Lovers Rock musician Junior Delahaye, released in 1982 ...
Strangeness Beauty ‎– Back to Nowhere (1982)
Back to Nowhere is the singular album by Canadian symphonic/jazz-rock trio Strangeness Beauty, relea...
Adam Ant ‎– Friend or Foe (1982)
Friend or Foe is the debut solo album by Adam Ant, released in 1982 on CBS/Epic. The music was writt...
Super Freego ‎– Pourquoi Es-Tu Si Méchant? (1982)
Pourquoi Es-Tu Si Méchant? is the singular album by French avant-garde/New Wave band Super Freego, r...
Rational Youth ‎– Cold War Night Life (1982)
Cold War Night Life is the debut album by Canadian modernist New Wave/coldwave combo Rational Youth,...
Easy Street
Easy Street was an English pop-rock trio that issued two albums on Polydor/Capricorn: Easy Street (1...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *