BlackSmoke ‎– BlackSmoke (1976)

BlackSmoke is the lone album by the namesake American funk operative — alternately credited as Smoke — released in 1976 on Chocolate City.

A1. “Gotta Bad Feeling” (3:10)
A2. “Screamin’” (3:00)
A3. “Turn This Thing Around” (4:01)
A4. “There It Is” (3:06)
A5. “I Don’t Care (What You Do)” (3:29)
B1. “You Needn’t Worry Now” (5:04)
B2. “What Goes Around Comes Around” (3:01)
B3. “Sunshine, Roses and Rainbows” (3:27)
B4. “Freedom of the Mind” (5:17)

Wayne Henderson — producer, mixing engineer
F. Byron Clark — recording engineer, mixing engineer
Michael Fisher — songwriter, guitar, background vocals, lead vocals
Anthony Fisher — bass, background vocals, lead vocals
Arnold N. Riggs Jr. — lead vocals, background vocals
Raymond Genovese — drums
Rodney Thompson — electric piano, arp synthesizer, background vocals, organ, Clavinet, piano —
Bradford Henry Thoelke III — bass trombone, background vocals
Clifford J. Ervin — trumpet, flugel horn, background vocals
Buddy McDaniel — tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute, background vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Egba - Jungle-Jam (1976)
Jungle-Jam is the second album by Swedish ethno/jazz-rock ensemble Egba, released in 1976 on Sonet. ...
Charles Earland - Odyssey (1976)
Odyssey is a jazz-funk album by American keyboardist/composer Charles Earland, released in 1976 on M...
McCoy Tyner - Focal Point (1976)
Focal Point is an album by American jazz pianist McCoy Tyner, released in 1976 on Milestone. ...
The Muffins ‎– Chronometers (1976)
Chronometers is a collection of pre-LP material by American avant-garde/jazz-rock band The Muffins, ...
Ys ‎– Madame la Frontière (1976)
Madame la Frontière is an album by French folk combo Ys, released in 1976 on Philips. Trackli...
Sonny Fortune – Waves of Dreams (1976)
Waves of Dreams is the third album by American saxophonist Sonny Fortune. Released in 1976 on A&...
Tiger ‎– Goin' Down Laughing (1976)
Goin' Down Laughing is one of two back-to-back albums by English hard-rock outfit Tiger, released in...
Jean-Yves Lievaux ‎– Comme Avant - Dis-Moi Fanny - C'est Pour Toi Que J'écrirai (1976)
Comme Avant - Dis-Moi Fanny - C'est Pour Toi Que J'écrirai is an album by French singer/songwriter J...
Hermann Szobel ‎– Szobel (1976)
Szobel is the first and only album by Austrian jazz-rock pianist/composer Hermann Szobel, released i...
Labelle – Chameleon (1976)
Chameleon is the seventh album by American soul-funk trio Labelle, released in 1976 on Epic. The alb...
Bobby Stern & Head, Heart and Hands ‎– Libra (1976)
Libra is a 1976 collaboration album between American saxophonist Bobby Stern and German instrumental...
Litto Nebbia ‎– Bazar de los Milagros (1976)
Bazar de los Milagros is an album by Argentinean musician/songwriter Litto Nebbia, released in 1976 ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *