Begnagrad ‎– Konzert for a Broken Dance (1982)

Begnagrad is the first and only proper album by the namesake Yugoslavian avant-garde rock/folk/instrumental ensemble, released in 1982 on ZKP RTVLJ. In 1991, a CD issue of the album entitled Konzert for a Broken Dance appeared on French RēR-affiliate Ayaa Disques.

Tracklist (Ayaa CD):
1. “Romantična (The Romantic One)” (4:29)
2. “Pjanska (The Drinking One)” (3:09)
3. “Bo že (če bo) (Alles wird gut) (Vieleicht)” (4:11)
4. “Cosa nostra (Waltz)” (7:10)
5. “Narodna / kmetska (Knetch-ska)” (5:51)
6. “Cocn Rolla (Cocn Rolla)” (5:31)
7. “Žvižgovska (Wisteling Ursulla)” (5:00)
8. “Joj di di joj (Joj di di joj)” (0:25)
9. “Tazatnatanova (Thelastnewone)” (8:22)

Bratko Bibič — accordion, melodica, piano, vocals
Bogo Pečnikar — clarinet, performer, ocarina, whistle, vocals, cover design
Aleš Rendla — drums, congas, violin
Nino De Gleria — electric bass, acoustic bass, mandolin, whistle, voice

Dare Novak — engineer
Begnagrad — music, arrangements, producer
Boris Romih — percussion, various instruments, guitar, vocals, whistle, bass
Peter Kosmač — photography
Jure Robežnik — editor
Neven Smolčič — producer
Ivo Umek — editor

Artist/Album Pages:

Wang Chung ‎– Huang Chung (1982)
Huang Chung is the debut album by the namesake English New Wave/art-pop combo, released in 1982 on A...
Rupert Hine ‎– Waving Not Drowning (1982)
Waving Not Drowning is the fourth solo album by English art-rock musician/producer Rupert Hine, rele...
Brian Bennett ‎– Nature Watch (1982)
Nature Watch is a library music album by English musician/composer Brian Bennett, released in 1982 o...
Raven ‎– Wiped Out (1982)
Wiped Out is the second album by English metal trio Raven, released in 1982 on Neat Records. ...
Akira Takasaki ‎– Tusk of Jaguar (1982)
Tusk of Jaguar is the debut solo album by Japanese hard-rock guitarist Akira Takasaki, released in 1...
Juicy ‎– Juicy (1982)
Juicy is the debut album by the namesake American soul/funk band, produced by Eumir Deodato and rele...
True Sounds of Liberty ‎– Beneath the Shadows (1982)
Beneath the Shadows is the second album by Californian art-punkers True Sounds of Liberty, released ...
Flüght ‎– Flüght (1982)
Flüght is the first of two albums by the namesake Mexican symphonic/electronic combo, released in 19...
Super Freego ‎– Pourquoi Es-Tu Si Méchant? (1982)
Pourquoi Es-Tu Si Méchant? is the singular album by French avant-garde/New Wave band Super Freego, r...
Etron Fou Leloublan ‎– Les Poumons Gonflés (1982)
Les Poumons Gonflés is the third studio album by French avant-garde/New Wave band Etron Fou Leloubla...
The Psychedelic Furs - Forever Now (1982)
Forever Now is the third album by English New Wave band the Psychedelic Furs, released in 1982 on CB...
Artport ‎– Artport (1982)
Artport is an album by the namesake American jazz-rock combo, self-released by the band in 1982 with...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *