BB Gabor ‎– BB Gabor (1980)

BB Gabor is the first of two albums by the namesake Hungarian/Canadian pop/rock musician/songwriter, released in 1980 on Anthem.

A1. “Metropolitan Life” (2:41)
A2. “Consumer” (2:48)
A3. “Soviet Jewellery” (2:38)
A4. “Laser Love” (4:10)
A5. “Moscow Drug Club” (4:25)
B1. “Underground World” (3:09)
B2. “All the Time” (5:06)
B3. “Hunger, Poverty & Misery” (3:46)
B4. “Ooh Mama” (2:16)
B5. “Big Yellow Taxi” (5:43)

B. B. Gabor — Guitars, vocal
David Bendeth — Guitars
David Stone — Synthesizers, synthesized bass, clavinet
Jim Jones — Acoustic & electric bass
Paul Armstrong — Drums, percussion
Peter Follett — Guitars
Polly T. & The Buros — Vocal backing
Rob Gusevs — Piano, Organ
Simon Stone — Flute
Terry Brown — Tambourine, producer
Tom Griffiths — Bass

Artist/Album Pages:

Yukihiro Takahashi ‎– Murdered by the Music (1980)
Murdered by the Music is the second solo by Japanese musician Yukihiro Takahashi, released in 1980 o...
Rush ‎– Permanent Waves (1980)
Permanent Waves is the seventh studio album by Canadian maximalist hard-rock trio Rush, released in ...
Boz Scaggs ‎– Middle Man (1980)
Middle Man is the ninth solo studio album by American R&B/rock vocalist/songwriter Boz Scaggs, r...
Freeez ‎– Southern Freeez (1980)
Southern Freeez is the first of two albums by English synth-funk band Freeez, released in 1980 on Be...
Dire Straits – Making Movies (1980)
Making Movies is the third album by English band Dire Straits, released in 1980 on Vertigo/Warner Br...
FM – City of Fear (1980)
City of Fear is the fourth album by Canadian electro/modernist hard-rock band FM, produced by Larry ...
The Cars ‎– Panorama (1980)
Panorama is the third album by American New Wave/modern-rock band The Cars, released in 1980 on Elek...
Cultural Noise ‎– Aphorisms Insane (1980)
Aphorisms Insane is an album by Austrian avant-garde/electro combo Cultural Noise, released in 1980 ...
MX-80 Sound ‎– Out of the Tunnel (1980)
Out of the Tunnel is the second album by American avant-garde/art-punk band MX-80 Sound, released in...
The Edge – Square 1 (1980)
Square 1 is the lone album by English New Wave/art-punk foursome The Edge, released in 1980 on Hurri...
Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls ‎– Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls (1980)
Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls is the singular album recorded by ex-Penetration vocalist Pau...
U2 ‎– Boy (1980)
Boy is the debut album by Irish rock band U2, released in 1980 on Island Records. Tracklist:...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *