Anthony Davis ‎– Variations in Dream-Time (1982)

Variations in Dream-Time is an album by American avant-garde jazz pianist/composer Anthony Davis, released in 1982 on India Navigation.

A. “Variations in Dream-Time” (24:30)
B. “Enemy of Light” (22:01)
— a. Drones and Clones
— b. Enemy of Light (Romantic Interlude)
— c. Fugitive of Time (Reprieve)

*(:01-6:01, 7:00-12:45, 14:17-22:02)

**(:04-2:12, 3:58-6:53-9:50, 11:00-13:45-17:41-23:33)

Anthony Davis — piano, composer, liner notes
George Lewis — trombone
Abdul Wadud — cello
Pheeroan akLaff — drums
J.D. Parran — bass clarinet, flute
Rick Rozie — bass

Bob Cummins — producer
Barney Zeitz — cover art
Koji Morioka — design
Daryl Bradley — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

WC3 (A 3 Dans Les WC) ‎– Moderne Musique (1982)
Moderne Musique is the first of two full-length albums by French New Wave/art-punk band WC3, alterna...
Polyphonic Size ‎– Live for Each Moment / Vivre Pour Chaque Instant (1982)
Live for Each Moment — English for "Vivre Pour Chaque Instant" — is the first full-length album by B...
Nara Leão ‎– Nasci Para Bailar (1982)
Nasci Para Bailar is the 16th studio album by Brazilian samba-jazz/pop vocalist Nara Leão, released ...
Junior Delahaye ‎– Reggae (Showcase) (1982)
Reggae is the singular album by Jamaican dub/Lovers Rock musician Junior Delahaye, released in 1982 ...
The Fixx ‎– Shuttered Room (1982)
Shuttered Room is the debut album by English New Wave/art-rock band The Fixx, produced by Rupert Hin...
Midnight Oil ‎– 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 (1982)
10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 is the fourth album by Kiwi art-rockers Midnight Oil, released in 1982...
A Flock of Seagulls ‎– A Flock of Seagulls (1982)
A Flock of Seagulls is the debut album by the namesake Liverpudlian New Wave/modern-rock foursome, r...
Crafty Hands ‎– Crafty Hands (1982)
Crafty Hands is the first and only album by the namesake American art-pop combo, released in 1982 on...
Kansas ‎– Vinyl Confessions (1982)
Vinyl Confessions is the eighth studio album by American rock band Kansas, released in 1982 on Kirsh...
Pseu ‎– Pseu (1982)
Pseu is the singular album by the namesake French Zeuhl ensemble, recorded circa 1981–1982 and relea...
Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast (1982)
Wild Things Run Fast is the eleventh studio album by Canadian singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell, relea...
Begnagrad ‎– Konzert for a Broken Dance (1982)
Begnagrad is the first and only proper album by the namesake Yugoslavian avant-garde rock/folk/instr...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *