Alas – Alas (1976)

Alas is the debut album by Argentinian symphonic/jazz-rock band Alas, released in 1976 on Odeon.

A. “Buenos Aires sólo es piedra” (15:48)*
|a. Tango
|b. Sueño
|c. Recuerdo
|d. Trompetango
|e. Tanguito
|f. Soldó
B. “La muerte contó el dinero” (17:36)**
|a. Vidala
|b. Smog
|c. Galope
|d. Mal-ambo
|e. Vidala Again
|f. Amanecer / Tormenta
|g. Final

CD bonus tracks (from 1975 single):
3. “Aire surgente” (4:35)
4. “Rincón, mi viejo rincón” (3:35)

* :01–2:42–5:10 | 7:09–8:01–10:33 | 12:59–15:30
**:01–9:21–12:45 | 15:06–17:36

Gustavo Moretto — piano, electric piano, synthesizer, Moog, Hammond organ, recorder, trumpet, violin, vocals
Alex Zucker — bass, guitar
Carlos Riganti — drums, gong, bombo legüero, bells, maracas, castanets, triangle, whistle, percussion

Artist/Album Pages:

Judas Priest - Sad Wings of Destiny (1976)
Sad Wings of Destiny is the second album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1976 on Gul...
Jukka Linkola ‎– Banana (1976)
Banana is the debut album by Finnish jazz pianist/composer Jukka Linkola, released in 1976 on Hi-Hat...
Amalgam ‎– Another Time (1976)
Another Time is the third album by British avant-garde jazz quartet Amalgam, released in Germany in ...
Gentle Giant ‎– Interview (1976)
Interview is the eighth album by English art-rock quintet Gentle Giant, released in 1976 on Chrysali...
Rick Springfield ‎– Wait for Night (1976)
Wait for Night is the third solo album by Australian pop-rocker Rick Springfield, released in 1976 o...
Genesis - A Trick of the Tail (1976)
A Trick of the Tail is the seventh studio album by English symphonic-rock band Genesis, released in ...
Quantum Jump – Quantum Jump (1976)
Quantum Jump is the first of two albums by the English supergroup of the same name, released in 1976...
Van Der Graaf Generator ‎– Still Life (1976)
Still Life is the sixth album by English symphonic/hard rock band Van der Graaf Generator, released ...
Jeff Beck ‎– Wired (1976)
Wired is an album by English guitarist Jeff Beck, produced by George Martin and released in 1976 on ...
Eero Koivistoinen ‎– The Front Is Breaking (1976)
The Front Is Breaking is an album by Finnish jazz saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, released in 1976 on...
David Sancious and Tone - Transformation (The Speed of Love) (1976)
Transformation (The Speed of Love) is the second album by American symphonic/jazz-rock musician/comp...
Archimedes Badkar - II (1976)
II is the second album by Swedish ethno-jazz/rock ensemble Archimedes Badkar, released in 1976 on MN...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *