Al Stewart – Past, Present and Future (1973)

Past, Present and Future is the fifth album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, released in 1973 on CBS/Janus.


A1. “Old Admirals” (5:55)
A2. “Warren Harding” (2:39)
A3. “Soho (Needless to Say)” (3:51)
A4. “The Last Day of June 1934” (4:47)
A5. “Post World War Two Blues” (4:16)
B1. “Roads to Moscow” (8:00)
B2. “Terminal Eyes” (3:21)
B3. “Nostradamus” (9:50)

Al Stewart – Guitar, vocals
Tim Renwick – Guitar
Peter Berryman – Guitar
Isaac Guillory – Guitar
B.J. Cole – Steel Guitar
Bruce Thomas – Bass
Brian Odgers – Bass
John Wilson – Drums
Peter Wood – Keyboards, piano, accordion
Rick Wakeman – Keyboards
Tim Hinkley – Keyboards
Bob Andrews – Keyboards
Bob Sargeant – Keyboards
Francis Monkman – Moog synthesizer
Alistair Anderson – English concertina
Richard Hewson – String arrangements
Haim Romano – Mandolin
Dave Swarbrick – Mandolin
Luciano Bravo – Steel band
Lennox James – Steel band
Michael Oliver – Steel band
Frank Ricotti – Percussion
Roger Taylor – Percussion
Krysia Kocjan – Backing vocals
John Donelly – Backing vocals
Mick Welton – Backing vocals
Kevin Powers – Backing vocals
Mike “Clay” Stone – Engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Frank Lowe ‎– Black Beings (1973)
Black Beings is the debut album by American free-jazz saxist Frank Lowe, released in 1973 on ESP. ...
Triumvirat ‎– Illusions on a Double Dimple (1973)
Illusions on a Double Dimple is the second album by German symphonic-rock trio Triumvirat, released ...
Sky ‎– Sky (1979)
Sky is the debut album by the namesake multinational classical/rock supergroup led by Australian gui...
Yes ‎– Fragile (1971)
Fragile is the fourth album by English symphonic-rock band Yes, released in November 1971 on Atlanti...
Gong ‎– Angel's Egg (1973)
Angel's Egg is the fifth album by Anglo/French space-rock ensemble Gong, released in December 1973 o...
Herbie Hancock ‎– Sextant (1973)
Sextant is the eleventh studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Herbie Hancock, released in M...
Terence Trent D'Arby ‎– Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent D'Arby (1987)
Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent D'Arby is the debut album by American expat R&am...
Flora Purim - Butterfly Dreams (1974)
Butterfly Dreams is the second solo album by Brazilian samba/jazz-rock vocalist Flora Purim, release...
Eero Koivistoinen Music Society ‎– Wahoo! (1973)
Wahoo! is the seventh headlining album by Finnish jazz-funk saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, released ...
Strinx ‎– Talk to the Wind (1973)
Talk to the Wind is an album by German jazz-rock band Strinx, released in 1973 on Spiegelei. ...
Fantasy - Paint a Picture (1973)
Paint a Picture is the first of two albums by English symphonic-rock band Fantasy, released in 1973 ...
Donald Byrd ‎– Black Byrd (1973)
Black Byrd is a jazz-funk album by American trumpeter Donald Byrd, released in 1973 on Blue Note. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *