Akiko Yano – ごはんができたよ (Gohan ga Dekita yo) (1980)

ごはんができたよ (Gohan ga Dekita yo) is a double album by Japanese art-pop musician/vocalist Akiko Yano, produced by husband Ryuichi Sakamoto and recorded with the remainder of YMO and guitarist Kenji Omura. The album was released in 1980 on Japan Record.

A1. “ひとつだけ” (5:42)
A2. “ぼんぼんぼん” (6:16)
A3. “Coloured Water” (4:43)
B1. “在広東少年” (6:25)
B2. “High Time” (5:17)
B3. “Dogs Awaiting” (7:34)
C1. “Tong Poo” (4:23)
C2. “青い山脈” (4:03)
C3. “げんこつやまのおにぎりさま” (8:35)
C4. “ごきげんわにさん” (2:59)
D1. “また会おね” (4:08)
D2. “てはつたえる→てつだえる” (4:20)
D3. “ごはんができたよ” (5:32)
D4. “You’re the One” (4:24)

細野晴臣 〈Haruomi Hosono〉 — bass
矢野顕子 〈Akiko Yano〉 — piano, vocals, co-producer, composer, lyrics, arranger
高橋幸宏 〈Yukihiro Takahashi〉 — drums
Ryuichi Sakamoto — producer, synthesiser, synthesizer, arranger, composer
ひばり児童合唱団 〈Hibari Children Chorus〉 — choir
Kenji Omura — guitar
鮎川誠 〈Makoto Ayukawa〉 — guitar

Artist/Album Pages:

Hazel O'Connor ‎– Sons and Lovers (1980)
Sons and Lovers is the second album by English New Wave vocalist/performance artist Hazel O'Connor, ...
Tuxedomoon ‎– Half-Mute (1980)
Half-Mute is the debut full-length by Bay Area New Wave/avant-garde band Tuxedomoon, released in 198...
Ryuichi Sakamoto ‎– Left Handed Dream (1981)
Left Handed Dream is the third solo album by Japanese musician Ryuichi Sakamoto, recorded with Robin...
Light of the World ‎– Round Trip (1980)
Round Trip is the second album by English soul-funk combo Light of the World, released in 1980 on En...
Split Enz ‎– True Colours (1980)
True Colours is the fifth album by kiwi art-rock/New Wave band Split Enz, released in 1980 on Mushro...
XTC ‎– Black Sea (1980)
Black Sea is the fourth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1980 on Virgin. ...
Den Za Den ‎– Den Za Den (1980)
Den Za Den is an album by the namesake Yugoslavian jazz-rock combo, released in 1980 on ZKP RTVLJ. ...
Present ‎– Triskaidékaphobie (1980)
Triskaidékaphobie is the debut album by Belgian chamber-rock/Zeuhl combo Present, released in 1980 o...
Eskaton ‎– Ardeur (1980)
Ardeur is the first-released/second-recorded album by French Zeuhl ensemble Eskaton, self-released i...
Airplay ‎– Airplay (1980)
Airplay is the sole album by the namesake project of producers/composers Jay Graydon and David Foste...
Yellow Magic Orchestra
Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO) was a Japanese electro/art-pop trio that released six proper albums a...
Wireless ‎– No Static (1980)
No Static is the third and final album by Canadian hard-rock band Wireless, produced by Geddy Lee an...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *