A Flock of Seagulls ‎– Listen (1983)

Listen is the second album by English modernist New Wave/art-rock band A Flock of Seagulls, released in 1983 on Jive Records. As with the prior album, production duties fell to former Gong-bassist Mike Howlett with the exception of one track, “(It’s Not Me) Talking,” which hailed from the band’s 1981 sessions with Bill Nelson at the console.

A1. “Wishing (If I Had a Photograph of You)” (5:30)
A2. “Nightmares” (4:36)
A3. “Transfer Affection” (5:20)
A4. “What Am I Supposed to Do” (4:10)
B1. “Electrics” (3:33)
B2. “The Traveller” (3:26)
B3. “2:30” (0:59)
B4. “Over the Border” (5:02)
B5. “The Fall” (4:26)
B6. “(It’s Not Me) Talking” (5:00)

Mike Score — lead vocals, keyboards, guitar
Frank Maudsley — bass guitar, vocals
Paul Reynolds — lead guitar, vocals
Ali Score — drums

Dave Hutchins — engineer
BilBo — mastering
Pete Watson — sleeve design, art direction
Eric Watson — photography
Martin Pretorius — costume design
Checkmount Ltd. — manager
Mike Howlett — producer
Bill Nelson — producer (B6)

Artist/Album Pages:

Albert Marcœur - Celui où y'a Joseph (1983)
Celui où y'a Joseph is the fourth album by French avant-pop musician/composer Albert Marcœur, releas...
Skids ‎– Days in Europa (1979)
Days in Europa is the second album by Scottish New Wave/Celt rockers the Skids, produced by Bill Nel...
U2 ‎– War (1983)
War is the third album by Irish rock band U2, released in 1983 on Island Records. Tracklist: ...
A Flock of Seagulls ‎– A Flock of Seagulls (1982)
A Flock of Seagulls is the debut album by the namesake Liverpudlian New Wave/modern-rock foursome, r...
Be-Bop Deluxe
Be-Bop Deluxe was an English rock band led by guitarist and songwriter Bill Nelson. The first lineup...
Be-Bop Deluxe ‎– Futurama (1975)
Futurama is the second album by English art-rock band Be-Bop Deluxe, released in 1975 on Harvest. Mu...
Zebra ‎– Zebra (1983)
Zebra is the debut album by the namesake American symphonic/hard-rock trio, released in 1983 on Atla...
Jane Birkin ‎– Baby Alone in Babylone (1983)
Baby Alone in Babylone is the fifth solo studio album by French chanson/pop vocalist Jane Birkin, re...
Musta Paraati ‎– Peilitalossa (1983)
Peilitalossa is the first of two albums by Finnish New Wave/mood-rock band Musta Paraati, released i...
Ian Anderson ‎– Walk into Light (1983)
Walk into Light is the first-ever solo album by veteran Jethro Tull frontman Ian Anderson. Released ...
Peter Hammill ‎– Patience (1983)
Patience is the thirteenth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1983 on Naive ...
Le Mat ‎– The Waltz of the Fool (1983)
The Waltz of the Fool is the singular album by English art-rock/folk band Le Mat, released in 1983 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *