10cc ‎– Bloody Tourists (1978)

Bloody Tourists is an album by English art-rock/pop band 10cc, released in 1978 on Mercury. The album is their sixth studio longplayer, the second without co-founders Kevin Godley and Lol Creme, and the first to feature the band’s newly expanded six-piece lineup.

A1. “Dreadlock Holiday” (4:28)
A2. “For You and I” (5:18)
A3. “Take These Chains” (2:36)
A4. “Shock on the Tube (Don’t Want Love)” (3:39)
A5. “Last Night” (3:11)
A6. “The Anonymous Alcoholic” (5:39)
B1. “Reds in My Bed” (4:08)
B2. “Life Line” (3:27)
B3. “Tokyo” (4:30)
B4. “Old Mister Time” (4:25)
B5. “From Rochdale to Ocho Rios” (3:42)
B6. “Everything You Wanted to Know About!!!!” (4:26)

Graham Gouldman — lead vocals, bass, electric guitar, cabasa, backing vocals, writer, string bass, acoustic guitar, harmony vocals, electric bass, zither, wind chimes, tambourine, percussion, whistle, producer
Eric Stewart — electric piano, backing vocals, organ, maraca, writer, lead vocals, moog synthesizers, lead guitar, grand piano, electric guitar, slide guitar, harmony vocals, cowbell, maracas, vocals, piano, Moog, acoustic guitar, producer, engineer, mixing, remixer
Rick Fenn — electric guitar, backing vocals, organ, Moog, moog synthesizer, writer, saxophone, horns, acoustic guitar, lead guitar, fretless bass, tambourine, percussion
Stuart Tosh — drums, backing vocals, tambourine, snare drum, cowbell, jingle bells, trombone, bongos, electronic drums, congas, lead vocals, cabasa, military snare drum, writer, percussion, sound effects
Duncan Mackay — synthesizer, grand piano, violin, backing vocals, electric piano, Moog, moog taurus bass pedals, tambourine, writer, organ, percussion, steel drum
Paul Burgess — cowbells, marimba, a-go-go bells, congas, triangle, timbales, drums, bass drum, glockenspiel, tambourine, electronic drums, military snare drum, roto toms, vibraphone, percussion, backing vocals

Kate Spath — cello
Tony Spath — backing vocals, engineer
Keith Bessey — engineer
Melvyn Abrahams — mastering
Hipgnosis — cover design, photography
George Hardie — graphic design
Maintide — artwork

Artist/Album Pages:

Jimmy Owens ‎– Headin' Home (1978)
Headin' Home is the third solo album by jazz-funk trumpeter Jimmy Owens, released in 1978 on Horizon...
Eno, Moebius, Roedelius ‎– After the Heat (1978)
After the Heat is the second of two collaborative albums between English art-rocker Brian Eno and Ge...
Generation X ‎– Generation X (1978)
Generation X is the debut album by the namesake English rock foursome, released in 1978 on Chrysalis...
Styx ‎– Pieces of Eight (1978)
Pieces of Eight is the eighth studio album by American symphonic/hard-rock band Styx, released in 19...
Mandy Morton and Spriguns ‎– Magic Lady (1978)
Magic Lady is the fifth album by English folk-rockers Spriguns, released in 1978 on Banshee. The nam...
Jack Bruce ‎– Jet Set Jewel (1978)
Jet Set Jewel is an archival set of material by Scottish musician/composer Jack Bruce, recorded in 1...
Don Mock ‎– Mock One (1978)
Mock One is an album by American jazz-rock guitarist/composer Don Mock, released in 1978 on Wolf Rec...
Zon ‎– Astral Projector (1978)
Astral Projector is the first of three albums by Canadian symphonic/hard-rock band Zon, released in ...
The Adverts ‎– Crossing the Red Sea with the Adverts
Crossing the Red Sea with the Adverts is the debut album by English rockers The Adverts, released in...
Squeeze - Squeeze (1978)
Squeeze is the debut album by English New Wave band Squeeze, released in 1978 on A&M. Tra...
Stefan Zauner ‎– Prism & Views (1978)
Prism & Views is the second of two solo albums by German art-pop musician/composer Stefan Zauner...
Alain Markusfeld - Platock (1978)
Platock is the fourth album by French classical/rock musician/composer Alain Markusfeld, released in...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *